The Good, the Bad, and the CLAMmy

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

It's been another interesting day trading any cryptocurrency not called Bitcoin!
Yesterday when many alts were plummeting I looked for a couple that I thought had the potential to bounce back and make a nice run and ended up in REP and CLAM. REP gave me a quick 20% gain and CLAM, well that sucker is still sitting just under my buy point and I think I see it giving me the finger.

I do also have a position in REP at much higher levels which is well under water. Whereas with a stock I would sell right away, with cryptos I'll sometimes hold the loss if I think the project is solid and it's a market factor rather than a crypto valuation.
And what market factor would that be? Bitcoin going over $1500 maybe?!? Wow, what a run. Not going to lie, I love rubbing it in the face of people who were laughing at me. Yeah, I'm petty I guess.
In another move that is abnormal for me I actually committed more BTC to my trading account yesterday. I just think this is a great opportunity to trade some Grade-A alts while they are beaten down. I bought STRAT with a stop order overnight and had 20% in that move before I got to work. I bought DASH and that sucker is sitting there like an old dog just looking at me.
I took the profits from the STRAT trade and put them in VTC which as I write this is pushing .000122 - my profit stop is set at .00127. We'll see how this one goes.
How about you folks? Please leave your comments and if you're so inclined join the steemit trading channel.
Updated to include a picture of CLAM giving me the finger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43