Sort:  

After all the BIG +++++ last 3 days, a day of BIG ----- But buy in while the coins are cheap! Poloniex, the largest exchange by far may had to do something with all the gravity pulling the coins down, not only last night but also the night before it crashed big time.

I agree, in addition to the BTC price run-up I think there is a confidence issue on Poloniex. Today withdrawals have been delayed which further feeds into concerns.

And the interesting thing is that Poloniex earn lots and lots of money. Easy calculation, take their volumes and multiply by something between 0,15 and 0.25%. I wrote a couple of posts last days on my experience with Poloniex. Registered myself at Bittrex yesterday, but seems to have not a very good UI for really active traders who go for seconds and minutes.

There is not GREAT exchange. They are all very, very amateurish and risky. I try to pull half of my profits out periodically to manage my risk.
Polo should absolutely have the resources to scale to volume.

Polo should absolutely have the resources to scale to volume.

Agree

I try to pull half of my profits out periodically to manage my risk.

Will do that once my available funds are getting to some meaningful values, not it is much less than 1 BTC, so no harm in loosing it. Just very recently started trading and trying out various trading techniques, to see what I like, and how they work. With just petty money :)

As always, I invite people to join me here:
https://discord.gg/FCR4ggF
do discuss trading methods and help each other improve.

Thanks, Just joined :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79