Learning to trade- The adventures of a crypto-trader/hodler -Psychology 'my journal history' part 3

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!

Here is a quick recent recap of my trading year-2017

I find it interesting-- almost like a calling of sorts- how things happened this year in the crypto space--

The Rise of Crypto

I am extremely grateful to have been part of the last of the first pioneers-

The crypto-space has grown to a light speed pace, new platforms, icos, forks, hashgraph, regulations and taxes.

Next year is all about who can simplifiy ways to trade in and out from crypto to fiat and vice versa.

The crypto debit card wars have begun.

Journal:

Combining crypto and trading was magic!

With a rather small investment in the beginning of March 2017, alongside a 45% percent increase BTC from trading from March to July and then becoming a Hodler and investing some profits in an automated trading bot from July to Dec 2017 with some investments in physical gold as well., this substantially grew my capital-

So now, I'm glad to say, I'm able trade and invest purely with 2017 profits and my growing passive income from my automated trading bot.

In all me endeavors to create financial freedom, the one thing I've been most consistent with, is my progression with technical analyses, for the last 2 years I've begun to specialize with BTC/USD charts. Alongside ETH, LTC, GNT, DASH, STEEM, and various other alt coins but mainly BTC.

I am still working rigorously to automate a trading strategy.

My last official trades was in mid-December, in my attempt to short bitcoin after its massive run up pass the 10K mark waiting for price action to max out. But it became very hard to catch the top. I tried @ around the 11000, 13000, 17000 and 19000. Each time , my all my signals indicated a strong possibility of a reversal, I would sell then the market just kept rising, and each time a was able to rebuy with a 1% to 2% profit, except with the last attempt @19300, I bought back with a 0.01% loss, when I should have stuck to my plan for a possible 30% profit. For the market had reach the top before correction of the market, which was inevitable.

After loosing out on such profit. I took a break from trading to resettle my psychology.

I'm just your everyday guy, aiming high, determined to make it happen,.
My goal is to be conscious, happy and free.

If you want to join me on this quest please feel free to ask any questions you may have or share with any knowledge or experiences, that would be great!

Thank you for reading!

May the force within you expand outwards in peace.

Sort:  

Upvoted ☺ let's make this vincentb tag efficient . Thank you for upvote. Cheers!

Thank You! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66