You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum TA discussion: Bollinger bands tightening! Due for a breakout (or break-down)?

in #trading7 years ago

absolutely excellent analysis. Fantastic charting.

I need to add Ethereum to my crypto portfolio but I'm a bit scared of it; mostly because of that "crash to 10 cent" ordeal that happened with GDAX.

Sort:  

Thanks very much, esp. coming from someone who has done traditional trading in the past like yourself!

The crash to 10 cents thing though only should have affected you if you were doing margin trading or had stop loss market orders (right?). I never do the former, but will now also make sure I never place stop loss market orders either!! But otherwise, it was more of a non-event really imho...and nothing specific to ETH I'd say....just a standard fall in price/correction😉

Instead, the thing that scares me is the current inflation rate, and complete uncertainty about when/how/and perhaps even whether the switch to Proof of stake will take place. I most definitely want to hold ETH, but ideally only when it is POS😀

been in the process of moving to both a new office and home so I haven't been on here too much; missed out on chatting with ya. hope the trading week has done well for you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39