Short term trading opportunity that takes advantage of STEEM's rise in price. ICN.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Update

ICN has fallen sharply likely due to concerns over korean ban of icos. ICN invest heavily in icos. Because of this uncertainty the risk of this trade has gone up a lot, so I can no longer advise it.

STEEM has risen over 20% in the last 24 hours on the back of the recent announcement about SMT's.

Now I don't want to suggest that you buy STEEM here, although I don't think that is a bad trade, what I want to suggest is hopefully a higher percentage play.

ICN

Iconomi is a 'Digital Assets Management Platform' that allows you to buy and sell two products. The by far largest one is BLX

BLX

A basket of all the main cryptos, it is made up of 21 assets, the top 3 being Bitcoin 14.72% , Ethereum 14.59% and Dash 13.44%.

STEEM is the 7th biggest part of the portfolio with 5.45% of the value.

That is despite STEEM making up just 0.233% of the overall crypto marketplace. That means the BLX product on the iconomi is very overweight STEEM. (Nice to see I am not the only one with a lot of fate in STEEM)

OK why am I telling you all this? Because I smell an opportunity.

ICN is flat on the day, at -0.2%. This is despite its main product being so overweight STEEM and STEEM being up 20% on the day.

Risks

ICN is not BLX and can trade independant of it. Therefore while I expect ICN to trade up over the next few days to reflect its increased assets due to STEEMs increased value, it is possible it will not.

It is also possible the while we are waiting for ICN to readjust, some of its assets decrease in value and thereby negate the opportunity.

Conclusion

Buy ICN or increase your position in it until its price rises to reflect its increased assets.

Disclaimer

Please do not invest on the advice of a stranger on the internet, only use this advice here as a starting point for your own research, and then if you choose to invest please only invest an amount that you can afford to lose.

money though bubble.png

Sort:  

all i can say is that thanks for telling about this right now well an opportunity is only to grab :) will look into this one looks cool for short term

Not heard of ICN but the trading op makes sense.

Perhaps, we need to buy a little ICN token, although it will grow in price a little?

I only have 4 coins in my portfolio ETH BTC STEEM and ICN in that order. So I am biased but I think ICN is a good buy regardless of this extra value

Very informative but I will continue to read to further my knowledge.

Your post is very effective and powerful, Thanks for sharing

when SMT will be launched?

early to mid 2018 my guess

Ah tnx for the heads up, i wil look into this for shure.

Nice and follow you @fiveboringgames , i like post you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59