Continued thoughts on trading

in #trading7 years ago

So I was expecting a much larger move up on LTC when it opened on Bitstamp. It did seem to get a boost, but then it settled back into that $43-47 range. I've gone short and am hoping to reenter my position below $35. I closed my XRP position around .3, but I'm hoping to get back in soon.
I decided to buy some altcoins on Bittrex, so I picked up some ANS, GNT, UBQ, and XVG. I'm predicting that ANS will get a pretty big boost sometime after 2pm in Shanghai, but the last prediction I had on a boost wasn't quite accurate. GNT and UBQ I'm holding onto because of perceived pump potential. XVG will be a lot of fun if it takes off.
Besides directly trading, I've been studying a book called Trading for a Living by Dr. Alexander Elder. As I mentioned in my previous post, almost everything I knew about trading coming into this, I learned from Eve Online. This book really has helped me understand the markets better and put some words to concepts that I knew, but hadn't articulated.
Anyway, that's been my past couple days of trading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47