An Introduction

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! I figured I'd start off with an introduction.
My name is fash, and I just started getting into the cryptocurrency scene. Back in the day when Bitcoins were worth less than a dollar, I was mining coins in mining pools at home. Stacked up a good amount of them, but I was a kid and ended up spending them all on video games before they gained any real value. Ever since then, I've been keeping an eye on the market and have constantly been kicking myself for missing that opportunity. The allure of the market has sucked me back in though, and I ended up picking up some crypto a couple weeks ago, right before it really spiked.
If any of you are familiar with EVE Online, you know the market in that game is fairly complex and almost entirely player driven. At least, it was when I was playing. Anyway, I had a lot of success trading on that market, and the interface is almost identical to major crypto markets. What's been stopping me from doing that with crypto? I've had success trading on the markets already in this short time that I've owned it!
My plan is to use this blog as a way of tracking my progress in the trading game. Currently I have some LTC, ETH, XRP, DASH, and unfortunately some IOTA. I'm at a loss on that last one at the moment, but my portfolio is up almost 40% over my entry so I'm feeling pretty positive overall.

Sort:  

Welcome @fash. Look forward to seeing your posts.

Thanks! They won't be daily, but I will do my best to stay consistent.

Welcome Fash !! Nice to meet you!!
Enjoy!
I resteemed ,up voted,and I will follow you

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you! I can definitely tell that this site has high posting standards. That was actually one of the main reasons I decided to sign up. Thanks for the tips!

Welcome to us, have a good time
I will follow you, follow me back if u want much fun and amazing picture everyday.

Thank you! It's nice to have a timeline that's not empty now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.75
ETH 3495.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51