How I doubled my satoshis using reversion to the mean

in #trading7 years ago

I'm happy today because I doubled my Bitcoin balance.

This worked because today Bitcoin and crypto currencies are in a bull market.

I mean, the prices go up.

When this happens earning money is easy. Just invest and send how it grows.

But even in bull markets there are days with negative returns.

Days where you may loose a small amount of money...

So I tried this strategy and worked for me.

Everyday, at the same time I would log in in my exchange.

I went to the list of gains and losses for all the cryptocurrencies.

I sorted the list by gain% and...

I invested a small amount, always the same, only in coins where I had zero balance...

....AND they were near in the middle of the table.

... AND had a small loss. Something between 1-4% during the last day.

The reason is most coins will be between -10℅ and 10% daily.

If the coin makes a reversion to the mean, it will get that 4% back in the next 24/48h.

The trick is investing always the same amount.

Why? Because you don't need an spreadsheet or something similar.

Just look at the value in BTC. If it is higher, you are gaining money. If not, you are loosing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49