From (almost) zero trading knowledge to..... expert?

in #trading7 years ago

I bought 1 BTC 3 years ago because i wanted to be "a part" of the crypto world - whatever that meant. I read up on how BTC is mined and thought it was bonkers, but i was still fascinated so i parted with some cash. I have checked in on Crypto news from time to time but probably only once a month, I have never bought any other coins.

I run a small sales business and it keeps me quite busy, I have invested in a small number of shares an index funds via my ISA but i have only started very recently. I have been warned off day-trading and have never invested in anything most people would consider volatile.

I have decided to dedicate some time to an experiment. Can i learn the fundamentals of Crypto trading and start making some money in....2 weeks? A month?

I am going to spend at least 2 hours a day reading and studying. My plan is:

  • Register on Poloniex (done)
  • Fund coinbase account and increase my limits (in progress)
  • Pick 5 Cryptos to understand initially (what do they offer, how do they work, who is behind them, what are the short/medium/long term plans)
  • Learn to read charts (they look like complete gibberish to me at the moment)
  • Identify reliable Crypto news sources (looks like there are tons out there but im wary that many of them are biased)
  • ...Profit?

I will post updates here when i learn something, feel free to follow my journey and if you have any tips leave them in the comments below!

Disclaimer - I am new here so no idea if i'm doing this right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43