YABBIC - Yet Another Blood Bath In Crypto

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

Please write down this acronym on a piece of paper and post it on a wall in front of your office. Even better, stick it on the ceiling, just above your bed, so it's the first thing you see every evening when you go to sleep and every morning when you wake up.

Get used to it.

Because, my friend, if you want to take this path, you will see a lot of this happening.

For the last few days, the entire crypto world took a serious hit and all the assets are losing double digits daily. We didn't have this daily double digit thing since, oh, yes, since we had daily double digits up, last yer in December, remember? And yet, some of us are feeling so overwhelmed and upset because the markets are behaving so erratically and the gains have been erased.

But, honestly, what would you expect? In which world do you live? Have you pinched yourself lately, just to prove to yourself you're not still dreaming? We live in a human realm. We live in a world in which what goes up, must come down (of course, the inverse is also just as true: what goes down must go up, but that's another story, one that just the most patient of us are going to hear).

I said it many times, and every YABBIC is a good opportunity for me to say it again: there is no better emotional training than owning crypto. There is no better way to train yourself to survive in Samsara than to watch the ongoing show of charts going up and down, of assets coming into life and then disappearing, mimicking the seasonal rotation of life.

In the autumn, last year, a new type of plant emerged: BCH. For a few months it seemed to grow up and form some sort of ecosystem around it. But now, just one year after we saw it coming to life - a noisy and rather strident apparition, I confess - we have to see it go, brutally split into two different plants: ABC and SV.

It's almost like watching those time lapse movies with blossoming flowers. They have some sort of strange, mesmerizing beauty, those movies, isn't it? Now, imagine that instead of flowers blooming, you will see crypto going up and down.

If you learn to detach from the outcome, you will start to enjoy the beauty of these transformations.

And that "learning to detach" is, in fact, a very simple rule: never invest more than you can afford to lose.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

What will be the end of those days

Now there's an interesting timelapse video - charting the rise and fall of crypto. That would be cool to see.

I'm not invested enough in crypto (because I have no money) for this blip to bother me.

Maybe one day I'll have enough that it will mean something, but for now it's just interesting to sit back and watch -like a garden growing ;-)

You know you are a crypto native when you can handle days as today not going angry or nuts. I would add owning crypto is the best way to learn how to live with an investment forgetting about the charts.

Your writing skill and the ability to make a blog with ornamental words, is the real beauty of steem ecosystem and I am sure you are so valuable to this community.

Some people do not follow and do not make the author feel that they are their regular reader, but they are silent readers and i am one of them

But today I can not stop myself to leave a comment as today it is really motivational.

Thank you and Have a great day.

Yes. But it's still hard. Seems like I'm hodling myself all the way down to zero. But it's boom or bust for me. I guess for some it's still OK because they got in early and are still in the positive. I just joined end of last year, and I'm way down. Damn.

YABBIC yet another big bull in crypto ;) Good post but too soon in the grief cycle I think for me.

Dragos, are u at a loss for words today, or curled up under your pillow? Or both?

None of these, I'm just traveling and that's when I got to see Steemit for the day...

Nothing changed but the green figures just turned to red lol ;p $YABBIC

That was god damn poetic.

Can't explicitly say I'm agree or disagree, because I can argue both for and against your attitude.

But if I must choose, I'd prefer to stay with you. While it's sad to think about, crypto is more of a "game money" for now.

You can't build your existence on it the way most of us would consider "proper".

For for a "game money", crypto is the very best one. The endless joy and fun it may potentially provide by introducing you to a whole new economy...

...well, that's something you actually can't buy for (""real"") money

Posted using Partiko Android

Moreso, one can draw strength from others. We are not alone in all this. We need to be hopeful when dealing with time. With patience, we get to reach our top potentials.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69