You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum TA discussion: Bollinger bands tightening! Due for a breakout (or break-down)?

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

All these memes for a technical post addressed to fellow traders, just to please @xaero1 LOL!

Still understanding BTC charts, that I have to devote some time every day to read and understand lol. So ETH not sure yet.

Now you're blogging!

Sort:  

Thanks! (extra special, as you can write)😄

Hope you didn't touch ETH btw at that point - as the break turned out to be downwards (although not hugely so, yet)!
Although, I guess.... as discussed previously.....if you are dollar cost averaging and believe the market cap will eventually be higher at some pont in the future, then 'any time' is a good time to buy, you could say.

I'm a big fan of eth, but it's the current inflation that troubles me and makes me wary of holding it right now, because the consequence is a huge sell pressure - that must be counteracted by a huge buy pressure or the price must logically go down until they are in balance.

But I believe that if and when it's changed to 'proof of stake' it could sustain a very high market cap. The question is when will that change happen, and also if it's announced suddenly then price could spike up on the announcement and you'd have missed your buy in point :-/ This is the conundrum with ETH, imho!

Finally....maybe I need to change my 'description tag' to 'hates memes...' LOL🤣

Thanks @xaero1

Nope I haven't touched ETH yet. I guess there's always this worry with crypto investment, an emotional roller coaster ride I should say...But do you think investing in STEEM won't trouble you as well? Do you trust the platform enough, that you won't be able to get all of it back at the same time? I am just curious because it might sense for me to invest in STEEM instead.

Yeah lol, change your desc tag ! :P

I think the jury's still out on steem...I like it, but it's still slightly crazy that I kind of bought my way into it. Now I don't know what to do with my steem power...upvote cool articles or cute selfies? ;-/.

There's an intersting project on going on steem called 'whaleshares'. The idea is steem power can be made 'liquid' effectively by creating tokens to represent a steem power holder's upvote power....then these can be traded for money (steem dollars/whatever). It's a bit a crazy...though I guess could help make sp valuable.

I am ok with my steem investment because put simply it respresents only x% of my holdings (the rest bring other crypto or fiat). So, even if steem goes to 0....but if I'm still able to earn money regularly by trading I tell myself that I should be able to make back any investment losses eventually. Of course, I wouldn't be investing if I didn't hope for a big upside....something like $10 steem would be nice 😄

But there's a fundamental rule in crypto: 'don't invest more than you can afford to lose!'

But I invested a lot in steem power and don't plan on selling it ever assuming the platform can still grow user numbers. So, I'm not going try to advise against you investing in it!😃😃😃😃😃

cute selfies? ;-/.

Haha you're funny! I guess you're reaping the benefits now. Yeah, well I believe Steemit will grow more. And $10 is good enough to make your own post seen I guess, it's a good investment with long term reward. Just post more articles! ;) Or memes lol.

Here's my repost to both 'Haha you're funny' and 'Or meme lol' ;). Not sure if you've seen the movie, but the clip is ledgendary and also the source of a famous 'laughter' meme you might have seen (Btw, did you say I was funny?:P)🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. [edit: warning: very strong language!]

HAHAHA, it's my expression sometimes online and in real life lol, 'haha you're funny' but not like a clown! I didn't know I got it from here lol

No, I haven't seen this film yet.

btw, you should also edit your desc to "I love cute selfies!" and funny.

LOL....it's maybe not one of the 'nicest' movies ever but it got plenty of awards from the critics iirc😄

But I was only semi joking....instagram is worth a lot of money, and I also think trying to spread steem power out to countries outside the western world can hopefully build the network effect. The more diverse the user base, and the more diverse the content.....then the more chances are that some of these specific use cases could be the drivers for mass adoption of the platform, perhaps. Hopefully quality content will win, but having as many irons in the fire as possible may be a sensible play for investors I'm thinking:)

I like the way you think! ;)

It's nice if steemit will grow and the platform will become more diverse, it just gives the investors the 'assurance'. But unfortunately, this platform is not just for everyone! Or at least they don't see the potential just yet. I am inactive in all SM now lol, then tried inviting my friends to steemit, but they are just lazy to think why people are making money here and understand the tech behind. Some people just give up, so yeah I think qc will win! A lot of people here just write because they like to write, they don't even care if they make money or not. So imo they are the ones who will stay, those are the ones the platform needs to keep @01 lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39