You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto - Networks - People and stuff.

in #trading7 years ago

So I totally get buying on the drop and selling on the upswing to make a profit; and I completely understand find the Crypto that provides value. These are actually tried-and-true ways, if you ask me, to value any Stock or Precious Metal on the market.

The one thing that I'll take away immediately, however, is the suggestion to sell just enough to cover the buy cost... that's not something I had really thought about. Providing that zero-out would really make it pretty close to a win-win option, because even if you sell the remainder at a loss, it's still a positive b/c you've already covered the cost of the initial buy

It's like buying Bacon for $2.30 for 5 Lbs. then finding someone willing to pay $2.30 for 3 Lbs. That leaves 2 Lbs. of Bacon that, even if it spoiled (I know, it would never happen in my house) it would not mean anything financially (not directly at least) since it would have been pure profit if you sold to anyone at all. It truly becomes no-risk at that moment.

The big question I have is where to go to get unbiased (or at least only slightly-biased) information regarding Crypto Currency and the need they fill. There's a ton of information (misinformation more often-than-not) out there and it's hard to know what's good if you're still new to it, which I am.

I'm, of course, only speaking theoretically on all of this since I have yet to even make my first trade with actual money (fiat or not).

Thanks @sammosk, very nice description and insight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52