Journey to CFD crypto trading - Episode 007 - Continue trading after fall

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

I'm back to report my progress. I was having a break with my crypto trading interms of reporting. I did not stop digging into it, in fact I was doing some small swings in 5 minutes chart. As we all know, the past whole week was kind scary for many people. Some of those crypto has fell more then 30%.

9746ggmjon.jpg

Here's my report card. You see, I've stuck with a few sudden drop and all the opened buys suffering heavy loss. From my previous report, I had made a though decision to cut loss. Those who missed it, click find the detail from my last week's entry.

9r7o1fwlih.jpg
Those EOS trades went well, and I'm still taking those swings with smoe profit. So I decided to check on other cryptos and see if there's an opportunity to speculate a few more. And here I saw this XRP. As I previous told you, I have no experience in crypto world, not to mention trading one. I did some background checking and to learn XRP is a digital asset on the Ripply blockchain, definite usecase targeting B2B financial transactions. It used to hit 3.2 back in 2017. Since it's financially sound, and I saw the price is relatively low and cheap to own, so I decided to hit the buy button with 3x of my usual purchase which is 0.01.

nb70lcmh9z.jpg
And here's my problem, instead of 0.03 I have accidentally press 0.30, that's like 30x of my usual transaction amount! OMG!

gc76askx9w.png
Anyway, since I am in the case, and there's no way I can reverse the mistake. All I can do is treat it as a normal transaction, as long the usable margin is enough to sustain the trade. I set my stop loss and take profit. I am walking away from my trading platform for awhile now. I will catch you guys next time to tell if this is a good trade or does it bore a hole in the trading account which will take a long long time to recover.


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner. > 谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)o

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks buddy

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you boss!

Posted using Partiko Android

吃了吗?快来使用超级好用的steemit客户端---Partiko,这个可是我们华人团队开发的哦。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations @davidke20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Its definitely a bad time to be trading right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

看不懂的写下thank you😁

谢谢你。自由花会

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81