You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Selling STEEM? Are you nuts?

in #trading7 years ago

IDK why people would be powering down now especially with STEEM at multi month lows! I get it if they started back in May or June when the currency was higher but good lord why not wait awhile? Why not support the platform and earn dividends through curation rewards and (yes I know this is controversial) the occasional self-vote? Most all of the whales here do it. Some do it over 50% of the time (self voting). I'm not judging the self voters. If people invest their money here they can do what they want with their votes.

I've been doing the opposite...I've been buying STEEM regularly since mid August to supplement my earnings from blogging. And I hold over 95% of my account value in SP and I'm not powering down for YEARS.

I saw a post about the highest payout ever a few weeks ago (it was $30,000 and it happend in 2016) and I did a little research and the girl who owned the account raked in tens (maybe hundreds) of thousands of dollars and then quit posting many months ago and has been powering down and withdrawing STEEM ever since. Like almost ALL of it at this point.

I can't imagine why people wouldn't want to keep their SP. I see tremendous potential and selling STEEM right now and powering down is kind of like selling Apple stock for a 10% gain if you bought many years ago. Everyone knows how that story turned out...biggest market cap in the world. I don't think STEEM is gonna hit $50 or $100 per coin or anything crazy like that but I think we could see it double or triple in the next year. And the curation rewards alone if you have a decent sized account make it worth staying invested.

Obviously I feel pretty strongly about this lol. Nice post my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65