Good to know about my trading.

in #trading7 years ago

There have been several questions in the way I trade, and I will try to answer most of them so you can trade smarter. First I can start by saying my biggest positions are in IOTA and NEO. I bought IOTA at .52$ and later at .33$ and NEO at 17.60$. When I trade I only trade with half of my position or less. So when I tweeted that i sold IOTA at 3.9$ I only sell half or less of my holdins. As we know IOTA went up to a high of 5.5$. Later they had the dip I was expecting and I bought back at 3.1$ and managed to increase the amount of IOTA I had by simply trading it. This is my strategy.

One of my followers lost money on this trade and got mad with me. Then I asked him what he had done. He had sold around the same time I sold, then he saw the price kept pumping up against 5$, and FOMOed and bought back. In the next half hour or so he probably felt like a genius watching the price at 5.5$. Then it came down to my buy levels at 3.1.. Me and everyone else who didnt fomo managed to increase our position. While he did the opposite of what he should do. My point here is you NEED (!!) to learn how not to fomo/fud. Some of my best trades are done by me doing the exact opposite of what everyone else does. It is so importante to understand that when I do a trade I have a plan that spans over a bigger time then the 5 min candle stick. Sure sometimes the unexpected happens, like when IOTA topped 5.5$, but my plan was still valid, it needed a correction. I do really feel sorry for the guys who bought above the 5$ mark, instead of being patient.

You must also know that I don´t call out tops or bottoms, I try to find an estimate of where the price is going. Often I am correct, but sometimes the opposite happens. Anyways I want my followers to use my tweets and updates like tools. Or indicators. Always, no matter who you base ur trades ur trades on, you must always do ur own research, and don´t invest money you are not prepared to lose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45