BITCOIN CHALLENGE - Day 2 (BLOOD BATH!)

in #trading7 years ago

Wow, today was a bloodbath for many altcoins. The same thing happens everytime BTC makes a quick rally. Some of my larger investment coins of mine got hit hard. ETC was amoung the worst along with XEM.

Whats important is to keep calm and whatever you do DONT PANIC SELL!. It is easy to get caught in this frame of mind, but stay strong don't give in. These will always correct and come back strong.

I decided to take advantage (because red candles mean SALE in my book) and bought some more ETC and some RDD. I have a very strong position I think now with ETC so any future movements should really help increase my portfolio worth.

I have been looking very hard at the USDT/BTC pair but don't feel confident enough yet.

I also just joined The Rational Invester to help fast track my learning on trading. Unfortunately, the school is full at the moment so I only took the silver membership but that's good enough for me to learn at a nice pace for now. When spots are available again for the school I will at least have a little more knowledge going into it.


Good News

Yesterday I posted my sell orders which were BAY/AMP/ETC/PIVX. So the good news is BAY and AMP both hit.

[BAY]

[AMP]


Purchased Today

[ETC]

Whenever I see big red candles it is like a sale day to me and I try to take advantage where I can. ETC is one I firmly believe will do well in the future. I decided to buy another 50.

[RDD]

I purchased some Reddcoin a while ago after really liking the project and thought it had a great future. I will admit I sold though to take a very nice profit. Today it was too tempting at the low price so I bought another 0.2 worth.


Bloody but Won the Fight

Today with all the alts or most taking a dump, lol, My portfolio got as low as 6.09 btc, but with the 2 sell orders executing for BAY and AMP coupled with the 2 buys I made of ETC and RDD, I ended up circling back to the previous days total of 6.25 btc. Considering nearly all alts are a negative % for the last 24 hours I think that's good going and I am confident this will swing into a good rise tomorrow.


click for larger image

Tomorrow is another day :)

HAPPY HUNTING!


Sort:  

I am curious your thoughts on the upcoming bitcoin soft fork and how itl affect alt coins?

So many conflicting opinions on this, but i think the price might pullback a bit then shoot up to the 3k and beyond very soon. As for how it will affect alts, i see many solid projects giving btc a run for its money so i have faith in many projects and there future.

Great Story; Excellent writing done; Keep the bars high; Want to tell you;
As I am new to steemit, I like to follow people all over the world, Of different ages

Following you to learn more about the world you live in !

I hope you will check out my profile too now and then ! Have awesome posts about the travelling ,poems, drawing, historical places, and the tech part. I have upvoted and followed you.

Yours CEO and co-founder Ryan X. Charles has said that Bitcoin payment channels will only be competitive with a block size increase of “ideally 1000x.”

In a post on the Yours site on Tuesday, Charles further calculated the value of a payment channel would likely need to be $150 “in order to be competitive with Stripe and PayPal.”

“We demonstrate that payment channels on bitcoin funded with $44 or less are not economically viable if they are used predominantly for payments in one direction,” he wrote.

Excellent!! I'm a member of the Rational Investor site too. Currently in the level 1 course. It has helped me out tremendously. Hopefully you can get in on the next term.

He does a fantastic job of teaching the basic concepts. I didn't have any experience with trading before coming to the site. But I was SUPER interested in crypto. His site is helping to mold me into a pretty sweet trader. Glad you're there with us! Maybe I'll see you in the Member Lounge sometime.

I picked some ETC in the exact same place you did haha

And in regards to the bloodbath . . .

Oh awesome!. Yeah i have been watching the Coinigy podcast videos and i figured out Brian was one hell of a switched on guy, so when i found his site i had no hesitation in signing up. Yeah was actually in that forum today, you will see my CIK logo , make sure to say high to the newbie lol.

Followed man! You've put together a really nice blog series so far. I enjoy your writing style. I use Coinigy as well. It's a fantastic tool to have. And like you, I started out in the PIVX Slack lol

I ended up selling all my PIVX for an awesome profit, and decided to start actively trading. I found the Coinigy tutorials, which led me to the site, which led me to the school, etc, etc . . . haha, that's really awesome man. We're on a very similar journey.

Hoping you can "bang out some doubles" to get to 7 btc this week.

Thanks for the info. Hold on tight guys. Altcoins are going to go up after they fall

Yup i actually like these days when buying opportunities are running rampant

I think i have been so engrossed in Steemit that i've lost touch with my altcoin accounts.
Thanks for sharing @cryptoiskey

That happens. It is very hard to find balance when there is only 24 hours in one day :)

Aaaaahh!!!
True talk @cryptoiskey. Time is too short when you find fun in what you do.
Thanks.

So what about XVG ? It is making a triangle on 4 hour chart. 26 june update is coming. I think a breakout is coming !!!

You put your sell orders in anticipation of a double top? I used to trade forex and commodities but i took a break for a while.

@cryptoiskey You think fibonacci retracements could work on cryptocurrencies as a viable technical analysis tool?

To be honest i haven't used any trading tools before and i didn't for any of my trades right up until now. The only thing i do look at is support and resistance. I am not sure why but i seem to be able to see the patterns and act according to any recent updates or anything that sticks out that could cause a rise or a drop. But in the last 2 days i have started learning about some of the tolls and i will be definitely testing my new found friends on some upcoming entries.

followed you and hope to see more ta from you

Muy buen post , yo hago trading en bittrex y he hecho buenos movimientos ganando unos dolares pero no supe entender las señales y he comprado caro así que ahora estoy esperando a que suban un poco mas para vender, y bueno aquí en ARGENTINA hay una canción que yo uso a menudo para todo " OTRA VEZ SERÁ " jajajaja. Saludos.

Not sure what that means ..but cheers mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50