BITCOIN CHALLENGE - Day 1 (.25 increase)

in #trading7 years ago

Today I decided to try and consolidate my portfolio by reducing coin amounts and accumulating BTC for more trading power this week.

I have 3-4 coins that are lacking legs and it seems updates have slowed, so they could be projects I have to put on ice until they have some movement. My number one "don't do" is ever sell at a loss. I did it in the very beginning of my trading venture and it was an emotional response to FOMO on other coins.

What I have learned now is never sell just because you need the BTC for another hot new coin. There will be plenty more opportunities you can take advantage of.


So what I have done is adjust some of my sell orders on coins that have signs of movement to see if I can get a few quick sales. There will still be good profit to be made just not 10x lol.

Sell Orders

The coins I am targeting with quick sell orders are BitBay/AMP/ETC, but this can change very fast depending on market movements and other coin volumes. Some of these may take a few days and even longer so i will adjust accordingly to best suit my target of 7btc.

[BAY]

I will most likely adjust this one, just wanted to show you what I have set today.


[AMP]

Looking strong and I am confident it will hit my sell order


[ETC]

Only selling this for the purpose of this challenge, and only 40% of it. I think ETC will be worth a lot in the future.


[PIVX]

I think PIVX will be worth a lot more in the future but I bought a lot when it was very cheap so this is profit whichever way I look at it.


Buy Orders

[CLOSED] A little birdy told me NEM [XEM] is going to make some progress, so I bought 0.3


[CLOSED] Ethereum I trade alot and for quick profits. I have some on a hard wallet for long term, but I love trading this. Bought only 2 today but I like the price and whats coming. So hopefully it helps lift the challenge target a bit.


[OPEN] I have traded XDN before and did well. I am trying to get this on the 100 sats mark. Community takeover is imminent I think. Order is for 0.2


Todays Total is 6.25 BTC

After buying a few and selling [1ST] yesterday the portfolio is up to 6.25 BTC which is a great start for day1.


click for larger image


HAPPY HUNTING!

Sort:  

I suggest you consider looking at Peercoin too. It's grown 832% in the last 4 years and just getting started (just wrote about it)

Yeah solid..been invested in that for a while on my shared account https://www.coinigy.com/s/i/59489d9f0c31e/

Following your lead bro! To the top!

You know it!

Nice post!! Well done man!

Hope you keep running hot through your trades!

Good Luck !!

Nice read, i quit my job and started trading coins. Have not looked back :)

Awesome...stick with it and research like you own it!

Nice update. Rooting for you to hit your goal!

Thanks mate :)

Good post good portfolio. How much or what did you start with?

I started with $400.00 U.S in March. It was my last 400 also:). Decided to dive in the deep end with a sharp spear.

I also started on my last $400 this month lol. So far i am breaking even after winning back my losses on a panic sell xD

I was fortunate to back the right horse back then (PIVX) and it literally went crazy after that. I think without that initial hit it would have taken me longer. The first Bitcoin is the hardest.

Nice. I like the spirit there. Is there a way for us to keep in contact?

Loving the post buddy :) keep up the good work.

Excellent idea, i also have adopted the idea that i will not sell for a lose. Now i am sitting on dogecoin lol

yeah i am the same in my shared account. It still hasn't recovered to where i bought in..but patience will win the race :)

Nice post! I followed you to see this going :) good luck!

Enjoying how you are thinking and willing to learn by watching others..............

I try to sponge from all and every source i can get my eyes on :)..love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87