ALTCOIN OPEN TRADES - 6/15/2017 (Zcoin /Creditbit /Expanse )

in #trading7 years ago

I think it is nice to share some current trades and if it can help others then awesome.


You will notice in my first post about Altcoins , i already showed a trade i did with Zcoin [XZC] that was successful. Well i have alot of faith in the project and heard some news about more updates so i decided to buy back in. That was a right move as you can see here it is currently on on a run. When will i sell? This particualr project i am invested for the long term but will sell 50% at 2x to cover my initial investment.


I have been looking at Creditbit for a few days and decided today to pull the trigger. Being added to Bittrex is always good for volume and this project seems to have the "ok stamp" our own @charlieshrem, so after looking at all the media and project details i like the chances of this project doing well.


I have traded Expanse a while ago and tbh I actually haven't looked at it for a while because of so many new projects on the go. Thanks to @theprophet0 he reminded me of how good a project it actually is. I rechecked all the media streams and the Github and the project is still on track to doing well in the future. If you're interested here's some recent info. I must admit I normally like to buy in on a more significant retrace, but I am confident in Expanse so in we go!


Please don't trade these because I have. I just want to show you a daily progress of what I am doing with a few of my trading ventures. I am still learning so mistakes will be part of the growing process.


Happy Hunting!

Sort:  

Lets say Creditbit goes up, at what point would you decide to sell?

50% at 2x then 25% at 4x and keep 25%

Ok thanks, so thats your strategy for new coins? Since the chance of coins doing 2x and 4x in the top 50 is kinda low in the shorter term. Or you go always for 50% at 2x, doesnt matter how long it takes?

every coin at one stage or another will get pumped. But the lower volume coins are more likely to get hit faster.

Thanks for sharing

Thanks CryptoIsKey. Hadn't heard about these coins before but will now keep my eye on them.

What signs do you look for on newer coins that might show they're worthwhile?

Your Welcome:)....Whitepaper/Team/Github/Bitcointalk/ All social media. I also install every wallet of every project i invest in and look for attention to detail in the construction of the wallet to make sure it hasn't been slapped together with 2 screws and one bolt :)

Good stuff man, I love to hear of others reading adventures!

It is good fun mate definitely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86