Revised Bitcoin Target

in #trading7 years ago

I've revised my max BTC target down to $11,700 USD. We've already exceeded target 1, and have come very close to target 2. Target 3 is still a ways off, and the big kahuna is now just shy of twelve grand for each virtual coin whose only claim to utility fame is that of a store of wealth. Because we all agree it is. Amazing.

BTC27112017.jpg

P.S. You'll notice a little difference in the first 3 target levels from those given in my post on the subject the other day - the difference is the exchange, but the Fib levels are what count, for each different exchange, believe it or not. 😎


Please leave your comments, input, questions, etc., below!

Your support is much appreciated. If you like this post, please Upvote.

@cryptographic

Sort:  

Thank you for this @cryptographic.

I am surprised to see such a high number this run....I would think that just past $10K would give a decent pullback. What are you basing your project on...I know it isnt elliot wave....do you use fib ratios?

As for the store of wealth, consensus seems to be a powerful thing.

I will keep an eye out on your targets, I am going to lighten up a bit on BTC and put a bit more into BTS....I think that will net a better return in the next 18 months.

We're only $800 USD away now. Getting close, and keeping with a parabolic blow-off profile.

The numbers are derived from Fib analysis based on previous BTC price action - what this particular market likes to do.

I'm lightening up too. Not on BTC, since I don't have BTC, but ADA has run a bit, and I'm taking profits on that as well as on a couple of other things. LTC is hitting 100. In the last 24 hours I have rebalanced my portfolio and taken around 8% "off the top" and actually converted to fiat. A nice little payday for all my work. They come around once in a while. Maybe a new car and a nice Caribbean vacation - could be a memorable Christmas - or maybe I'll just put it in the bank. Always nice to have some spare cash sitting around.

Congrats to you on the pocketing of some fiat based upon the moves your holdings made. You can never go wrong banking some profits.

It is interesting that you are pulling out and, it appears, not looking to get back in on a pullback. I mean, it is fine since you have other intentions with the money. Most on here like to play the ebb and flows and use their cash for a larger position.

I view cryptos as a huge opportunity going into 2018 with since Wall Street is on the way and they are going to pile into most everything that isnt nailed down. Sure some of the alt coins wont receive as much yet they will still receive something.

I firmly believe your STEEM holding will do great in 2018.

It was only around 8% of my total portfolio, and mostly from a big move on one of the least attrative risk/rewards I have in crypto. In essence, it was part of a portfolio rebalancing that was wise to do. Increased my STEEM position by almost 100% as well - not all is here as some will be traded on the next pop. Not pulling out at all. I'm a long termer, but I like to try and benefit from the major swings too. And pay myself a bonus now and again.

It's time to celebrate a bit. I've bagged the equivalent of a 200x in 2017. It's time to splurge. Christmas will be the merrier for it! 🙂

There is no way to argue with those results. A 200x return is 20000%....that does make for a very nice Christmas and New Years and Labor Day and Easter and Arbor day and anything else you can think of.

And with Wall Street coming, depending upon what you are holding, I think you are going to realize a sensational return in 2018 also.

Mighty fine work......

Any pointers for one who didnt hit 200x in 2017?

Stay with the best of the best that still are undervalued, aka, STEEM, BTS, SYS, ADA, GRS which are my top 5.

Uh, well, when it was all said and done and the dust settled, ahem, once I updated the spread sheets, I ended up taking just a little more than 10% off the table. I can live with that. 😅

portfolio29112017pub.jpg

Oh, and just to be fair, I've also bought BitUSD - about a 5% portfolio position.

Very good @cryptographic.

I am going to look at some of the others you mentioned. I am already sitting very nice with BTS (although could use more) and STEEM is rounding out nicely.

If @haejin is correct on his run for BTC, I might take some off at $13K and spread it into a couple of the alt coins you mentioned.

Question: Do you think it worth to add some EOS or would you say with BTS and STEEM I am too Danned already?

I'm too Danned already too! Personally I prefer the risk/reward for BTS and STEEM many times over EOS. After all, BTS and STEEM are proven viable businesses, and EOS is still in early development. And BTS and STEEM even have better appreciation potential. I'm letting EOS wait.

@cryptographic congratulations on this. Its great to hear you are taking profits from all the hard work you have been doing. Since when you started with crypto? Before crypto were you with stocks, or a complete different industry?

I appreciate a lot all your help with the technical analysis. Upvoted. @gold84

I've got lots of experience in financial markets going way back starting with a stint on a US exchange just out of college. I started in crypto around this time in 2013, mining DOGE. 😜 Over time I somehow "became" a teacher by profession - English and Computer Science - and I've taught just about everywhere from secondary school, to colleges, to the corporate world.

Very interesting @cryptographic , so you were able to buy the first steem at 10 cents or something? @gold84

By the way, I made a post today regarding @utopian-io and mentioned you, and added you as an example of how you can take advantage of it with a win to win situation for the steemit community, @utopian-io and yourself. Here it is:
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@gold84/looks-like-an-utopy-no-its-not-it-is-utopian-io-that-will-help-you-get-more-rewards-by-posting-quality-suggestions-tutorials#comments

Once you get a chance to look at it, and see the tutotial video from @aggroed I thin it will be very easy for you to give it a try.

No, I actually bought my first STEEM closer to $1.00. 😕

@cryptographic Being early on crypto has given you lots of experience and I detected your knowledge when I read some of your comments and posts a few months ago. @gold84

By the way, I mentioned you in my latest post were I explain the basics of @utopian-io:
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@gold84/looks-like-an-utopy-no-its-not-it-is-utopian-io-that-will-help-you-get-more-rewards-by-posting-quality-suggestions-tutorials

@cryptographic I thought you had some BTC in your portfolio, without touching it. So you have none?

This is my case for now too. I am doing with smaller alts know, to see gain some profits, and then try to start getting some BTC on the way. Thoughts?

Regards,
@gold84

Stay with the best of the best that still have huge upside potential, crypto assets like my top 5 holdings: STEEM, BTS, SYS, ADA and GRS.

I think we've got at least another 100x in that collective group. 😎

And then there are others, with perhaps even more appreciation potential, and perhaps risk as well. I'm sure no-one would argue against some exposure in smaller portions to that group too.

Congratulations @cryptographic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@cryptographic,
That would be a short but a great analysis! As you said BTC hits target 2 and next it might hit 11,700 USD before the end of this year! Great analysis friend! Your articles are the best sources to get a clear idea about BTC and all other crypto currency moments!

Cheers~

Yes, we've hit the first 2 main targets and we're now just around 100 points from the 3rd, and a little over 800 from the big kahuna.

Sometimes markets can leave you with a bitter taste in your mouth as they don't quite make it to the final target. IMO, it's always good to front run big targets just a bit.

The way it is travelling it might be sooner.Nice analysis buddy !
Keep it going !

I'm thinking today or tomorrow! 😱

The big question however, is whether it will keep on going, and for how long and how high.

Yep ,only time can tell that !

wohaa if this happens i would be really happy :D

Looks like you're close to being really happy. Let's see if we get there. Remember, one of the secrets to trading happiness is actually taking some profits from time to time when the opportunity arises.

Yep! Seems achievable by early January.

Almost there already. 😨

Completely insane!!!!

No doubt!

And now we've got a real good chance of seeing $6,800 in a hurry!

(just one of the possibilities, but it's got good odds)

@cryptographic thanks for the update on BTC!

I have a question for you regarding Bitshares. I transferred like an hour ago, Steem from Bittrex to Bitshares.org via the Openledger dex, and still did not receive the deposit. When I did this Openledger (OPEN.X) was displaying: Openledger is down or not responding. Do you know how much it can take for the transfer to be ready? Thanks in advance for your help. upvoted. @gold84

Did you get this sorted out?

Not yet @cryptographic . The @openledger-dex has not returned my funds neither to bittrex, my Bitshares.org wallet, nor sending them here on the steem wallet. The @openledger-dex received this in the their steem wallet and they are not sending it to me yet. Do you know somebody that had this same problem of making an error in the MEMO? I made the error of puting "openledger-dex" in the MEMO, instead of puting my own code to receive the funds from them. All my aim was buying more Bitshares with that steem. @gold84

Yes I did @cryptographic and they are taking more than 2 days by now. @gold84

@cryptographic according to @haejin bitcoin will hit above 13,000 in the next 2 to 3 days. Your thoughts on this?

By the way, I came up with a new idea of adding a top bar on steemit, with the SBD and Steem price as well as a signup phrase. As always, your suggestions and thoughts is welcome.
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@gold84/we-need-to-show-steem-and-sbd-price-on-a-top-bar-on-steemit-together-with-a-signup-phrase-a-top-differentiator-for-potential

Regards, @gold84

yes now bitcoin is trading around 9800 price and i think it it holds above from 9500 then it might breaks 10k level and if it breaks 9500 resistance then we might see a price goes down to 8700 but it will be moving around 9500 to 11000 price. thanks for telling us very nice bitcoin targets, Stay awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49