You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC is absolutely looking stronger! So why am I not buying... yet?

in #trading7 years ago

Nice post. First time I've ever seen the term POC!

Looks like we're consolidating above the breakout now back and forth around the 200 sma on the 4 hour chart.

I've got lot's of other reasons why BTC is still in bull mode, but I can see why it's a good idea to wait for short term confirmation (especially for day traders) like getting above the 200 and the POC as you have explained.

Let's see what happens!

Cheers

Sort:  

Right on.. I'm with you long term.. I'm defintely bullish. Market and volume profiles have been the most pivotal philosophies for me when it comes to trading. I'm a big fan of game theory in trading.

Pretty amazing just how solid that POC is! Looks like it's finally turned into support. And the 200sma as well. Or have they? It looks very tentative, yet firm. Almost 3 days of consolidation just above both with an attempt lower down to the 50ema which is now working as support too and turning higher. What do you think? Are you a buyer yet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70