Bitcoin First Target Hit

in #trading7 years ago

Our Great BTC Entry hit the first bit long target yesterday giving BTC longs a profit of over $2,000.00, and those who had taken the big daily long at 2917 a profit of about $3,000.00.

BTC14102017.jpg

BTC has been trading very technically, meaning that trading is dominated by professionals, and that, in turn, means that targets are usually respected and can mark significant trading levels. Put that in combination with a direct upper channel hit and slowing, potentially diverging technicals, as mentioned in my last post Chart Potpourri: BTC, SYS & STEEM, and you’ve got fair warning to be careful and protect profits.

By the way, Alts are negatively correlating with BTC once again as it rises, and with as low as they’ve gone, I’ll find it extremely surprising if that reverses once BTC starts south again.


Please leave your comments, input, questions, etc., below!

Your support is much appreciated. If you like this post, please Upvote.

@cryptographic

Sort:  

@cryptographic thanks for sharing this great news. And yes, I agree with you in the fact that several alt coins are behaving the opposite to bitcoin. Others like ETH and LTC are following and doing their respective climbs too. Upvoted. @gold84

Good that you mention that the larger caps are faring relatively well to BTC. I'm thinking that when BTC sees a correction, those large caps will follow, and the mid-caps, who have been falling, may rise on bargain hunting buying. Let's see.

Here's a couple of BTC updates (hourly and daily provisional):

BTC15102017-hourly.jpg

BTC15102017-daily.jpg

@cryptographic thanks for this great insights! Did you realize about Metaverse ETP from $1.30 USD about 3 days ago, to $5.30 about 30 minutes ago. Another was Parkbyte. Now diping. I was able to get ETP at 1.30, just some and its climbing steadily. Your analysis on those would realky help, specially ETP. Upvoted.

Thanks all your advise. Regards, @gold84

I don't follow the higher risk, long shot issues. In general I avoid speculation as much as possible. I won't even consider ICO's until they come to market, for example, and then only exceptional cases. I try to limit myself to the "cream of the crop" as it were, and that keeps me busy enough. 😉

That being the case, I still very much like to hear about what other people are doing in that space as it sometimes sparks my curiosity. Sounds like a nice trade you made. Tried to take a quick look at ETP, but their website won't load right now. Looked at the ANN page and it looks like something interesting, but it looks like there are mining issues . . . Gave their white paper a quick look and, aside from a very generalized road map overview, I can't say I'm exactly sure which algo they're using for the POW phase. Being Chinese, I'd like to know more about who's really behind this.

In spite of being more speculative, I actually like PKB a little more. Very interesting niche they are targeting. UK company, but their website is "being updated" at the moment and not accessible. Need to know more about their PoS.

Interesting. Keep us posted, and if you can help me to better inform myself, that would be great too!

@cryptographic sure, I will try to keep you posted on the progress on this ones. And if I know more from their team and what they are doing, I will share it. Thanks for your feedback. @gold84

@cryptographic by the way, I wanted to let you know, I just mentioned you in my latest post, noting your trading skills. This post is a letter that me as a STEMIAN would write to Facebook and Twitter users: https://steemit.com/steemit/@gold84/a-great-letter-from-a-stemian-to-facebook-and-twitter-user .
Looking forward to your thoughts on this one.

Regards,
@gold84

Sir, I think the crypto market will never fall down, so you invested just wait for the right time.

I think that is the most important thing to always keep in mind. Really, when it's all said and done, in this context, short term thinking is only a good thing when you're looking to buy. Short term selling can be dangerous to your long term crypto health!

Thanks for your valuable replay, I think every money invested in the crypto marketplace is your future, so now you may be in financial harm, but this is your future

That's right, as long as you don't sell, there's no financial harm.

. . . as long as you've also invested in good projects.

@sohelkhan007 I agree with you thinking in the long run. Upvoted your comment. @gold84

Another Bitcoin chart with more volume history showing some weakness, not necessarily to sell, but rather to use as a guide for where you might see the next opportunity to buy (and hopefully some upside in Alts in the meantime 😏 ).

BTC14102017-2pub.jpg

And the 1 hour chart. Is this a high and tight flag?

BTC141020173.jpg

If so, there are very high probabilities of it breaking higher. http://thepatternsite.com/htf.html

One last run? To the secondary targets? I think we'll have the answer shortly.

Wow!!!! Amazing to hear this post. Congratulations And we are celebrating that. Yes,,, Yesterday is a big day to the Bitcoin market.
"Great BTC Entry hit the profit of over $2,000.00"
Great updating @cryptographic.
Thank you for sharing.
Have a enjoyable day!!!
Upvote/ Resteem

Bitcoin are & will be most important and valuable trading market in this present and still future period. You Posted just hugs news for crypto currency users.
In this time useful to doing work with bitcoin, it`s easy way handling. But we need to update bitcoin trend and needful to doing search market brief. You are doing this job very accurately. Thanks for it and respect you always @cryptographic.
Bitcoin trading very technically.
Cheers~~~~~
Upvote & Resteem

@cryptographic - Sir, this is a nice analysis... I was lucky I decided to keep few bitCoin Sir... I am following your analysis & reviews Sir... Nice you decided to share them Sir <3 Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

As per expected BTC is at the top.
The profits are astounding.
Nice analysis buddy .
Resteemed

amigo #resteemia at your service

excellent analysis & review about current btc market price. impressive work @cryptographic

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'


Upvote Resteem

Thanks for sharing and very useful information of trading news.
100% like and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66