I quit my Job five years ago to trade crypto and you can too.

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit, I've been watching Steemit's development since it's beginnings and am super excited to be making my first post here!

So here is a little background on me, I am not a writer; which is the main reason i have taken so long to make an account, however i have been fully devoted to crypto since 2010. My passion is economics and finance and i have always done pretty well for my self with traditional investments. I am very skilled at putting emotions aside and making rational trades based on fundamentals, but so are a lot of people and big money crowds out the little guys. In crypto this is not the case, in crypto I have a better understanding of what is going on than 98% of the rest. The average trader, i have found, can not properly price a crypto, in fact they don't even know where to begin besides guessing. Even the companies that take themselves public through ICO's mispriced the ICO and leave way to much on the table. The Golem team might be great developers, but they had no idea how to price their ICO. It was so obviously undervalued and i tried to tell everyone i know about the opportunity. No one listened because crypto was beyond their grasp; that's why I'm turning to you guys, at least you grasp crypto. I hope that you guys will be able to profit from my knowledge and experience. Trading crypto is now my full time job; there is always an opportunity out there and i want to bring it to your attention. Most recently i have invented an arbitrage spread calculator that I have been doing day trades with and have been very successful so I might post an article on that, or maybe on Hashrate Arbitrage (also a term I coined), or ICO pricing......not sure let me know what you guys are most interested in and hopefully I'll be able to give you the tools you need to escape your day job.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptoeconomist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I have been completely worried about the government having a conniption fit and I suddenly owe half a million in taxes or something. How do you deal with the tax dilemma? The laws are so complex and it makes it insane to keep track of anything.

Well I do pay the taxes on my capital gains, my accountant was so confused when I first went to him with my crypto gains but I think most of them know how to handle it now. I'm no good with taxes though, that's why I have an accountant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64