You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The chart delusion

in #trading6 years ago

To funny and completely correct. The thing is people on here do technical analysis because that is the quickest way (in apparently many people's opinion) to post something that's pretty much a spam post but shows you think you know what you are talking about. There are whales that do this, lol that is the phenomena of that on here. Yes it is very annoying seeing it as a market enthusiast, but not a professional. I can only imagine the frustration in being a pro and seeing a bunch of people bs their way through something this is highly objective and speculative to begin with. I am a big fan of baseball and there has been a widespread of highly technical analysis' passed by algorithms. The data is good to know, but to take it one step further I would want to know what the data is dynamic at certain points, or what will cause this data to change down the road especially dealing in equities. Lol, anyway, I read your posts they are quite good, but undervalued. I go around steemit and find people like yourself and invite them/you to a curation trail that I ran. What the hell is that? It's a voting system that I set up that will get you upvoted by several other people in a carefully managed system that will help you retain your voting power and vote other posts outside of this circle as well, which is highly recommended by the way. I answer replies as they come in, feel free to ask any questions/comments I am always happy to help answer them. Keep up the great work I hope to hear from you soon @tradergurl!

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words, I gather posts on here are very 'short lived' ie only get read in the first couple days then get passed over for newer stuff.

It's fairly easy to tell who knows what and who's blagging it. The same is probably true for all fields. There's one (infamous) technical analyst on here, and I swear all his analysis is computer generated. It reads like the spam people put in web page headers to maximise search engine results.

"a blue cat loves icebergs depending if the clown isn't late before giving a monkey apricots"

It's exactly like that, except with trading jargon ! Still, he makes around $300 a post, so he must be right...

Regarding the voting system, I haven't really got my head round how Steemit works yet (other than most profit seems to come when you break all the community rules lol). Give me some more details and I'll have a look at your voting system. I have to say, I'm very against bots, rings etc but if it makes sense then I'll consider it, thanks.

Those people that have $300 posts for their "analysis" are spammers that are pure fakes that try to get everyone to jump on their bandwagon. Total mirages, don't worry everyone will start ignoring them eventually if steem can stay low for a while. I am also against most bots on here for the most part, they are great tools but too often used wrong, poorly explained, whatever problem they are single situational fixes that are over used for solutions. That not coincidentally is exactly why I started this curation trail on steemauto, lol, if that makes any sense. I like comment bots or like the minnowbooster upvotes so that if you are a small fish you get someone an upvote if you are recovering you voting power and want to give someone a pat on the back for a good post. The bots being pretty much worthless is not at all coincidentally why I started this curation trail. So basically it is geared up to vote when you can gather the highest curation rewards by timing as best as possible. There are long posts in how curations are figured, they make it quite complicated. To make a long story short, timing is everything, and voting on the right post is also very important of course. We have this set up so that it is proportional, so if you followed (the trail) at say, 100% you would vote on everything I do with the same percentages of your vote. I have it set right now basically to allow me a few 100% upvotes daily outside the trail members I am auto following as they post. So if you followed it at say for example 40%, you would be looking at using just around half of your voting power daily for this trail, leaving you with the other half (4-5 100% votes) daily that can be used, all while being able to recoup voting power to get to (very close to) 100%voting power each day. More or less most of the trails on there are just a bunch of people that are voting behind someone and they are blindly throwing votes behind a whale or something. Or they are voting behind a curation hunter that is a 10 times bigger than everyone else, promising the people that join monster curation rewards, which in my opinion is not completely genuine. What I can promise is that you will have ample opportunity to gather curation rewards, get upvoted so that you have a very solid starting point each time you post, and get well acquainted with the communities I work with as well. The nice thing about this is that if you don't like it for whatever reason you can always choose to unfollow it just as easily as you followed it. There are some settings that I can help you with getting started on steemauto. You pay steemauto 0.001sbd to verify your identity, i will send you that, none of this costs anything. That's it, sorry I turned it into a novel for an explanation but that's about it, I've spent a lot of time going over the settings of the cryptkeeper17 (trail name under search trail name on steemauto) to ensure it's not abused or done unfairly. BTW nobody on this scale votes at a higher percentage for everybody as this is set up as I do, because everyone follows my upvotes on posts. My comment votes (which I rarely manually upvote-usually use a bot) aren't followed. Great questions, let me know if there are more!

wow man, thanks for the long reply ! I'll have a look into it because tbh I haven't learned anything about Steemit yet, just been posting my stuff and messing around, mostly just looking for people to talk to lol.

btw that's another 'tell' that people are blagging it, when you say hello in a message and introduce yourself as a fellow trader, and they totally ignore you. And you know for sure they've seen the message as they've replied to the one after yours. I think they don't want to strike up a conversation because it'll blow their cover, lol.

Lol and to be honest, I really don't care whether they are or not. I think there are a lot informed people out there, and one here for sure, and a lot of the time I am a more curious of qualitative analysis anyway, lol. Great, I don't sell anything to people here on steemit, I let their free will take over after they have the evidence. I am not going anywhere, so when, or if you are ready I will be here quite a bit (God willing of course, lol).

cool, thanks !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66