New car paid in cash with May's profit!

in #trading7 years ago

Hello friends,

I did buy myself a new car about 2 weeks ago from some of May's profits. Some of you maybe think that it's not a big deal since it's not a Lambo or Ferrari, but this was one of my goals this year.

About 7-8 years ago when I first got into trading I had over 500k in debts, all this is now settled and I have bought a house and a car with cash, no loans at all. This was a huge goal for me that I have now reached and It's time for new goals.

I'm actually proud of myself and where I am today. Started as a high-school dropout and ended up as a self-learned full time forex trader with a house and car that I paid for in cash.

VW Passat 2.0 TDI R-LINE - 10

20170706_220921.jpg

Kind Regards,
Crank420

Sort:  

Congratulations!

What a great story of perseverance! I'm trying to teach my self trading as well, so hopefully I will be where you are in the next 2 years! Also, will you consider writing post about stocks other than cryptocurrencies that you would suggest investing in?

Thank you! Well, I can start with this, to teach yourself a skill like trading is the best investment you can do in your whole life. It will require hard work, dedication and it will not be easy, but when you've learned it you're set for life. You can work for yourself, you'll have more time for family and certainly the ability to earn more money and you will always grow.

I don't trade stocks and only trade some chosen cryptocurrencies sometimes, I am doing daily analysis on Steem, Dash, XRP and Bitcoin though, just to know where they're heading. I trade Forex for a living and would not choose stocks or cryptos over this :)

PS.. I Followed you now. Feel free to hit me up with any questions you may have.

That's great buddy
Well done keep it up

Thank you buddy, I will! :)

Congrats. Following you now.

Thanks! Following you too! :)

That is something to be proud of @crank420. Beating 500k worth of a debt in that amount of time is impressive. Bravo!

Incidentally, props for choosing a German ride - I am with you there. ✊️

Thank you! Yeah, it has been a challenge... Not a challenge to get the money really since I've been consistent in my trading for over 6 years now, but a challenge to every month just take what I need for food and bills then put everything into paying off my debts and savings, to not touch that money and buy stuff.

I would never choose anything else than a German ride! ✊️

That is a serious commitment, and a great success story.

Lol. I drive an Audi so I understand!

Audi is a great car too. My dream car is the Audi RS6, but it's a little more expensive if you compare it with the Passat! ;)

The RS6 is a sweet ride. It is a bit more than a Passat. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98