You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first crypto students arrive this week - here's a list of all the websites I will be giving them

in #trading6 years ago

That's a great resource - I found a few sites I wasn't familiar with yet, thank you!

I noticed on the Coin360 site that they distinguish between coins and tokens. Do you know what their definition of a token vs. a coin is? It wasn't clear to me when I clicked on either one.

Sort:  

My understanding is that a coin has its own blockchain unlike a token which is created from an existing blockchain. Ethereum was the first blockchain designed with this in mind and there are now a huge number of ERC20 tokens all of them connected to ETH but also independent of it.

With SMTs coming soon the STEEM blockchain will work in the same way.

Yes, that makes sense, thank you.

Btw brother, there is still some skepticism about Appics as since the SMT delay have announced they will be switching to ERC-20 to honor their product launch. If they come back or not is anyone's guess no matter what their publicity says. I feel a large part of this and what happened with VIT is down to our own in-house situations. Whale fights and witness situation included and well as many road map issues outstanding since 2016. We shall see.. personally keeping a close eye on EOS and what competition is emerging.

Yes I am a STEEM loyalist however we have to stay vigilant of the bigger picture as many on this ship are looking around and no one has clear answers to what is going on with stinc?

Hey brother. Have finished my few days of training with big success & lots of fresh ideas for doing this kind of thing regularly... as a kind of crypto/holiday package ;)

Yeah, was aware about APPICS having to switch to ERC-20 for now. When they recently announced the minimum investment to be $5000 I was put off. Seems a bit steep for an ICO and this makes me suspicious.

I will turn on my Discord later and get back to the steemshop thinking...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31