You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trade like a profesional, with no emotions + building small accounts

in #trading7 years ago

Hey Luc, I was wondering if you could share how you look up news on a coin. Today, my alert for EDG went off at .00017 for EDG/BTC on BTRX and it was a huge spike down (-30% at the time of the notification and eventually down to -50%) I wanted to buy some but was afraid there was some really bad news that caused the sudden drop. I tried to google things like "EDG News" but couldn't find anything and eventually just decided to not buy any since I have a small account. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thanks again for all your help!

Sort:  

trade.PNG

I got some of That drop too!! = ) I got 30% on that trade

Oh man I'm so jealous! I woke up about 2 hours after the massive dive and missed the really low buying opportunities :(

Edgeless and a couple of other ICO's had their ETH stolen today from a vulnerability that was found in Parity wallets version 1.5 and higher. About $30MM was stolen from these wallets. I'm not sure where this will put edgeless in terms of moving forward but this is definitely a huge blow for them if they're out of funds.

I dont have a good source for you.. I really wish i did.. I end up scrambling like everyone, trying to find out what happened.. i missed EDG 11s bounce to 18s if i remember right.. I missed because I was trading swt, what a drop.. and then later bounced right back up from 27s to 85s .. unreal.. i made a little, but not anything like i could have if i held a bit

Otherwise I was thinking exactly as you, but also didn't find any decent bad news.
@earlybirdspecial: where did you found these "stolen" news?

@lowtohigh It was all over twitter while it happened. I'm sure you can google it now and see edgeless funds stolen or multi-sig parity wallet hacked and get more details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39