You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Hodl or Not To Hodl? Answering your Questions

in #trading6 years ago

Hi @littlejoeward....Firstly I simply do not have the necessary time to spend analyzing trends and crypto characteristics sufficiently to trade with confidence; secondly my volume is so minute that the profits compete with the cost of being online - some exchanges, like Bitfinex seem to be frighteningly bit hungry. So I mostly just hold a selection of coins that seem reliable.

Do you by any chance have a list comparing the broadband consumption rates of different exchanges?

And I have by the way not given up on my project - just been diverted offline a lot...still working out ways to make it work, motivated by the dire need for something like this by literally billions of people all over the world.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Interesting, I've never thought about that. I'm assuming that you are talking about your internet data. Do you have to pay per Gb or something? Unfortunately I'm not sure how to know how much data each exchange uses...

Thanks for the reply @littlejoeward.

Data bundles cost between $4 and $5 / GB around here. That is the mobile service variety I have to resort to. It is not prohibitive, but you have to keep your eyes on the fuel gauge. And if you are just analyzing the market, you lose!

That's an interesting constraint I've never thought about...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80