Is The BitShares Curse Broken?

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

I was looking for some trading insight on Tradingview when I noticed that LewisGlasgow is postulating a BitShares Curve that is about to get broken. This guy is one of the top reputable traders on tradingview, and is currently long on BitShares with a stop at 0.00004500 BTC (4x what price is now!)



After he posted, BitShares has broken “The Curve” quite convincingly.

He recently did a similar analysis and prediction on the Ripple rise:

Which after he posted really did make a Big Move Up:

I’ve been a permabull (always optimistic) on BitShares and been disappointed on numerous occasions, so do your own research and find your own conclusions. My BitShares confirmation bias is strong and there are plenty of other good trades to make, so stay vigilant and don’t put too much emphasis on any particular idea.

What do you think?

Does the breaking of the BitShares Curve mean the breaking of the BitShares Curse?

Sort:  

BitShares for me is my cryptonite because every trade I have done with it for years has been saturated with emotion. Either way BitShares never is boring.

I have the same feeling and I suspect most BitShares insiders who have been following the downtrend feel the same, but traders coming from the outside have fresh eyes. Sometimes insiders are in the know, but sometimes they are blinded by past disappointment.

Will be interesting to see what's what!

I feel the same way about BitShares... IMHO the BTS vs USD chart is kinda misleading since all cryptos and precious metals are going up so I think it is more indicative of the dollar failing. That being said, I think this chart means the BitShares Curse has been broken:

What do you think?

He's late to the party.

Just to be clear though, this is The One And Only TradingView MasterPiece. Where irony, nonsense, magical thinking, trading and truth meet:

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/LTCBTC/WRVLC4tv-LTC-WORMHOLE-PARABOLIC-INC/

He's late to the BTS chart meme party tewwww ...

:D

ah this is just great, I've been searching for this perfect magical holy grail trading formula all my life!

Reminds me of the late 90's... Internet Stock Trading Secret Magical Formula: Buy max leverage, Get really drunk and ignore all sense of reality, Cure Hangover and nausiousness by acknowledging 100%+ P&L gain the morning after! lol

when markets are mad there is genius in madness ;)

ain't that the truth! from my last post... lol

Ironically, sometimes in trading, ignorance at the right time can truly be bliss... BUT ONLY if you learn to control your risk, and not overstay your welcome before it's too late!

Link: Seizing Trading Opportunities through Market Panics and Capitulation

Nice to see you are back.

Trying to get some Quality Time on Steemit in between all the cryptobussiness :D

Yes it is hard when you have other things to do:)

There are other things to do ?

:D

besides posting on steemit? there's lots of things.. steem development, steem business, steem marketing, steem events, steem apps :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44