Not Trading advice!

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Not trading advice 1

Remember when I told you to buy Litecoin at $3.86 ?, or when I told you to buy Iconomi at $0.46?... well those investments are nothing compare to what I am gonna do next:

I WILL GO ON CRYPTO FOMO RETARD MODE BUYING EOS WHEN IT COMES OUT! COMPLETELY FOMO STYLE CRAZY NON-RATIONAL BUYING!!

Not trading advice 2

This is something I have not admitted in public before, because it is too damm embarrsing: back in 2015 I bought Ethereum below 1 dollar, I accumulated over 2k Ethereum, I even wasted a couple of ETH on EthereumPyramid.com.... I sold everything and I mean EVERYTHING at $6!!.. yes 6 fucking dollars, at the time we are talking at 600% profit, but why did I sell it all?, I could have kept 500 ETH at least and still make profit right?... I never bought back again since I kept waiting for price to come back down and well... I am still waiting. The moral of this story is:

DONT BE ME, STEEM HAS HUGE POTENTIAL, TAKE SOME PROFIT IF YOU MUST BUT KEEP A GOOD CHUNK OF STEEM FOR THE FUTURE!

Not Trading Advice 3

It is easy to make money when everything is going up, but what are we gonna do when price crashes???

WE ARE GONNA DO EXACTLY WHAT WE DID WHEN STEEM CRASHED.. WE WAIT FOR THE BOTTOM AND ACCUMULATE


DISCLAIMER: Remember I am no trading expert, I don't analyze charts or patterns, I just spent crazy hours reading about crypto and talking to the community. You could get absolutely rekt by following my advice, please do so at your own risk.

Sort:  

Great story! I am so looking forward to EOS!

I got ETH at 10, still holding, but just have a few. Got in steemit at the start, just earned from writing, never powered down. Got Viva Crowns at $19, now $1650, holding! Gonna buy and hold some EOS for sure. Not trading advice though; y'all can do what you want. :-)

Hey i follow the crypto markets myself and missed EOS. What is it?

It is Dan's new project. Dan was a co-founder of steemit, and before that, Bitshares. Here is the web site:
http://eos.io/

EOS has not launched yet. it launches Monday at the Consensus 2017 conference. From what I can gather on their Telegram, it is like Etherium in that it has a coin and also can be programmed with Smart Contracts. It allows blockchains to run very fast because it uses all available cores in multi-core processors.

Sign up for the mailing list on their site for more info. Many people expect this to be a great new project with a lot of potential for profit if you get in early. No one knows for sure of course, but we shall see!

I holdsome ETH. I bought my first 10 ETH on 0.89 USD. Yesterday I bought nearly 1000 Steem - Steem can kill the old dogs like Facebook and Twitter.

I hope you're right. I really think the big recruiting will first come from Reddit however since it seems to be the closest parallel.

I am a proud Hodler for everything. Never lost a penny in altcoins.

Good to hear that

actually i have 1000 two years ago, but it has been robed by cris with his ltcgear, from that date i did not trust ltc community anymore and looking for other community, now i like steem community, boscoin and ethereum classic.

Not a trading advice, but It's never too late.

🍒 Thanks for the.....Not Trading Tips 😉 and for letting us know that your not a trading expert, although you don't have to be a trading expert to get it right and on the other hand, trading experts don't always get it right.

I think exactly the same way when it comes to certain currencies! Sorry to hear about the ETH though. Och that stings!!

And that Alt crash is coming again my friend, be on the ready.
Great post, thank you, upvoted and resteemed.

Ya i missed out on the ETH ICO and could have bought in at $600/1 Bitcoin at the time for 2000 ETH Tokens and kicking my butt right now because it would be worth over $210,000.00 right now wow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27