Which Cryptocurrencies to Trade? A Simple Answer..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trading7 years ago

On my last post I gave the basic rule for profiting at trading.. trading anything.. and that's BUY LOW, SELL HIGH. It's easy to say, we all do it every day.. you go to the market and buy some food like bananas for hopefully a low price.. the seller of those bananas have probably bought those same bananas for an even lower price, and they are making some profit now by selling it to you for a higher price. The same simple concept applies to many things.

That is not the topic of this post. I am hoping to provide a simple answer to another steemian's question. After reading my previous post on crypto trading, they see the potential for profit, but have a question..

I tried to give a quick anwser, but think I need to do a better job. There are many many different coins, or crytocurrencies popping up all the time, as well as the many coins that are already being traded. Of course, bitcoin, also known as btc, is the original crypto. STEEM and SBD are also there!

We want to avoid those shiny, new, fast paced, here today-gone tomorrow coins.. Stick to the coins that tons of people use and trade already.. almost like the blue chip coins, if you think of them like stocks.

OK, so where do we find these? There are a few hundred different coins traded just on my exchange, and hundreds more found on other exchanges. Well, there's a list of all the coins in order of how many people are using or own them.. https://coinmarketcap.com/



The easiest thing to do would just be to trade the top 10 coins.. and you could definitely do that, but personally I don't trade btc as a coin, but use that to trade every other cryto I trade. I also like to trade some coins that are not in the top 10, but fall somewhere further down that list, but I believe in them and that they will always perform for me.. STEEM is the best example of this! :)

As you can see STEEM is currently #25 on the list, but still it is a very popular coin. I think as long as you trade within the top 50 coins.. it's all good.

To start I would just stick to maybe 5 coins, or just go ahead and do 10 like me.. Here's my personal list..

I'll go over some more details of crypto trading (the way I do it). If you have anything you want me to try and answer, please put it in the comments. cool. I promise I am trying to show you guys exactly how I trade now.. step by step with all details.. and maybe someone will also profit with me..

Ben


Sort:  

There's so many things in my mind right about cryptocurrency LOL!

@chinito Thanks for this. Very informative; I have several questions in mind :)

Hi lemonchum. :) how u today? sure, ask me any questions and i'll make up an answer for u.. :P

Which do you think is better FA or TA?

hi there. sorry.. i'm not familar with those coins.. are they on the top 50 market cap list?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81