Trade Log 1/15/18: No Trades; Here's how to tell..

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Hellow steemit! I'm often showing you my open trades, but not my closed trades. (As I see them on my 'orders' page of bittrex) So, here you go.. I can see right away if I had any sells recently.. they will appear on that top line. You can see the last order to go was the buy I made on BTG.

Another kinda wait and see day for crypto. BTC is still about where it's been for weeks now. I know it's only a matter of time before the price rises again.


I was thinking of a better (more realistic) way to track the growth of the trading account.. Since we are essentially investing and trading in BTC, then that should be how we measure the growth of the account. We simply take the current btc held in our account, and divide that by the amount of btc that we started with. I figured my account to be 148% of my starting btc. If we drop that initial 100% of starting btc, we see that my trading has grown the account by 48%. The figures I mentioned before when speaking of account growth were based on the usd value.. another way you could track it. I suppose it is just as valid as it's btc amount, as this is the actual worth, what you would get if you were to cash out everything.

I have been seriously trading crypto now for 12 weeks. So that 48% growth translates to 4% a week, on average. That, to me, is a substantial gain.. compared to other 'safe' type growth vehicles such as banks or CD's and such. I know that some will not be satisfied with a meager single digit percent growth like this.. but I must stress that this is WEEKLY gain, and that I have at no time risked more than 10% of the total account at any 1 time. Some people win hundreds or even thousands within minutes, only to lose it mere seconds later.. :(

Slow and steady wins the race.. at least in this game. To progress while being safe and not risking too much for any 1 gain, is the way..

Ben

Sort:  

conservative trading is the smart way :)

I would like to learn trading. But I have a little fears to loose what I have already. Once tried a little, no luck...

I had/have the same fears like u.. it's human nature. When i turned into a totally non-emotional system that I just follow, that's when I saw some success. Also, have u tried trading crypto? I cant stress enough how much easier it is vs. all the other trading stuff i tried.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75