You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daytrading vrs Position Trading, which will make you more money?

in #trading7 years ago

Hi Luc, beginner question here and I don't believe it's been covered in your videos. From my research, the general consensus is not to leave altcoins in the exchange. However, there is always such a delay when trying to move coins from a wallet to the exchange. Right now I'm watching the price of a coin I want to buy rise while I wait for my bitcoin amount to show up in Bittrex...do you have any suggestions to get around this issue?

Sort:  

you absolutely have to leave coins on exchanges.. you cannot daily move them back and forth to wallets, that will drive you mad, and you will miss most opportunities.. just trade with the exchanges you trust the most and then periodically send some coins to a wallet for safe keeping, or investing.. but I keep a huge portion of my holdings on exchanges to trade with..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49