Why I bought AntShares (NEO coin) at 25 cents and never sold

in #trading7 years ago

I created an account here to share insight on why I bought AntShares (NEO) at 25 cents and never sold a single one. In fact, I kept buying more, even when they were $1.50, $3 and so forth... I will continue to buy them and hold, here is why.I have lived in China for 7 years and don't get me wrong, I love China but that is not the reason why I bought AntShares. I bought AntShares because I know the Chinese will use AntShares over any other foreign asset, regardless of its statue. Like Benjamin Graham says "Individual investors own three times more assets in their local company than in all other companies combined."Here are some foreign struggles.

  • Walmart struggles in China.
  • Uber failed in China, sells to competitor Didi
  • Facebook , Google, Twitter, Ebay, Paypal, I could go on and on...

It is not because a company is censored, or because of politics. It is merely because the world does not understand China and China's economy... China dominates as having some of the largest companies in the entire world, yet most of you have never heard of them. How did these Chinese companies achieve so much success without you even noticing? Maybe you did notice, but was not aware it was owned by China.Here are some massive Chinese companies

  • Banks: ICBC, China Construction Bank, Agricultural Bank of China, Bank of China, ABC Bank
  • Tencent Just Passed Wells Fargo as the World's 10th Biggest Company in the world. (Forbes)
  • Alibaba - Biggest IPO in the worlds history. (Alibaba, Alipay, Taobao)
  • China's Huawei 'Growing Up' To Become The World's No. 1 ... (Forbes)
  • Baidu - China's search engine / app platform.
  • JD.com - Massive online retailer.

Most people dont even know what 'WeChat' (by Tencent) is, yet it generates more revenue per year than Facebook! When it comes to Chinese assets, you need to understand they can become the largest companies in the world, without any international support.Now don't get me wrong, Foreign companies can still be successful in China, if they are marketed and properly executed. 

A foreign company can obtain a 20% market share in China and be successful, but who has the other 80%? China. If Ethereum gained a 20% market share in China, investors may see this as a "success". While AntShares (Neo) obtains an 80% market share in China and then goes after the rest of the world. Success comes from investing in undervalued companies.China is very technologically advanced and is moving at a fast pace. Paying for goods digitally (with phones) has been around for years and is the most preferred and used method. Because many Chinese still work low wages and long hours, most will learn anything to send/receive money, even if it requires a little research. 

The infrastructure, willingness to learn and the ability to adapt in China is already setup for mass adoption with digital technology. In fact, it makes the west look like it's in the past.Now I wont tell anyone they should buy AntShares (NEO), only you can make this decision. The best investment you can make is investing in yourself. You should research, follow up and then research more.. The more knowledge you have, the more likely you are to make good intelligent decisions.What do I personally think will happen to AntShares you may ask? Here is how I see it... I wont invest in a company unless I can imagine it still being around in 20 years. I wont invest in a company that I don't understand, because if I cant understand it.. how can I give it an evaluation? And I certainly wont invest in anything unless I feel it can survive a 'worst case scenario'.. When I was evaluating AntShares I felt this is a winner, and I still do. 

If AntShares can survive a worst case scenario, and if I believe AntShares will still be around in 10 or 20 years... Then I have no doubt AntShares will make many investors wealthy.I hope this gives a lot of people a better understanding of what they are dealing with here, and potentially how lucky they are to know about AntShares (NEO) to begin with. If it wasn't for Coinmarketcap and Bittrex,... AntShares (NEO) would take off to the "moon", and you wouldn't even know until a million Chinese were already on the moon. 

To be honest, its a privilege to have access to this asset and I look forward to its growth ahead.

Don't die a traders death.

Sort:  

I watch this guy who vlogs about living in China: SERPENTZA
He also mentions about how difficult it is for a western company to succeed in Chinese market so i completely agree with what you said above, that was my first thought too when i heard about NEO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71