You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Set A Stop Loss On Bittrex

in #trading7 years ago

I've been researching and haven't yet found a solution for what I want to do. What I want is: Say I buy bitcoin at 15,000. I want to sell it when 'market' price on that exchange reaches / goes below 14,500. I want that order to be in indefinitely (ie forever or 'til i cancel'). So What I would like is "If the market price on this exchange reaches under $14,500, then sell all my bitcoin at best fillable market price, partially when necessary ideally". Using the conditional is basically a workaround that could accomplish this. Unfortunately, it doesn't specify to 'sell it at market price' - is that inherently built into their rule? So that make me think if I put it at 5% below the condition, there is a chance it won't get filled because prices are moving so quickly. On the other hand, if I put it at 10% below the condition, and prices aren't moving quickly, then it will get sold for 10% less than I needed to! Bummer. Anyone have a solution to this? Maybe a different exchange?
I

Sort:  

Basically I want to put in a stop loss vs stop limit. https://www.investopedia.com/articles/trading/09/buy-stop-sell-stop-limit.asp . I don't see this available in crypto exchanges. I want to sell at market price not a limit....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63