Shower Thoughts on Trading

in #trading2 years ago

If you have been struggling in the current market conditions, just know you are not alone. It has been the best part of two months since my last trade. Partly due to sickness and partly due to the unfavourable conditions. It seems when things have set up, I have not been around to capture them. Does this get frustrating? The short answer is yes. There have been numerous times I have written up orders, calculated positions sizes only for the trade to never eventuate.

That’s just how trading goes sometimes. It is not as glamorous as you see on instagram. A lot of the time is grinding it out, sitting on your hands and training your patience muscle.

“Give me six hours to chop down a tree and I will spend the first four sharpening the axe.”

We’re definitely in the axe sharpening stage right now. I brought up with my mentor this week that I have been close to raising orders but the setup seemed pretty average so in the end I left them and he drove home the message of your job is just to turn up and do your daily scans. We are not here to force trades. If a good setup presents, Great! Jump on it. But trading for the sake of trading/FOMO is on the fastlane for trouble.

Markets like these aren’t an excuse to slack off. We can hone our edge in other areas like routine, looking after our health, reading and finding areas in our trading which could use improvement. Trading is simple but it ain’t easy and it’s markets like these which really test your mettle (or mine at least).

Be the man in the arena sharpening his/her axe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48