You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing our first Crypto Market Scanner

in #trading7 years ago

While people have successful charts, I decided to report a failure. Using the scanner, I traded this, thinking it was going to shoot right back up. After watching it a few minutes, it looked irregular. I went to google and found this depressing article published by one of the founders of the coins less than an hour before I traded.

https://medium.com/the-quantum-resistant-ledger/to-the-qrl-community-13c1e96e10c5

It was a hit to me and made me really consider about continuing to trade. I traded again as soon as possible to cut my losses.

Not looking for sympathy or guidance. Just thought I would pass the story along.

Sort:  

If you had read the comments on this post you would not have bought QRL. There was a warning for that coin posted 3 days ago in the comment section. I feel sorry for your loss, but be careful next time and also be well informed about the news surrounding that coin. Better take that trade 2 minutes late than suffer a loss.

Looks like you bought before any of the comments were posted here, like a few of us did. Once it kept dropping I got on twitter and reddit and found the article. Thanks for posting this, the trades that don't work out help me learn more than the perfect ones.

Hi

I did a similar trade as well. But, I have been able to run out with a 2,5% profit out of it.
I bought near the bottom of the dip.

Still, this is a good lesson that even if Luc method is great, nothing is guaranteed.
I hope you haven't lost too much there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29