What's going on with TradeQwik??

in #tradeqwik7 years ago

Afternoon fellow Steemians,
If you follow @tradeqwik for your TQ updates (as I do myself) you might have noticed that they have been away from their account for the past month or so. To me, this is a little alarming.
Now I'm not trying to spread FUD around, but I would love to get some of my funds out of there. As of the moment, you can only withdraw Steem, SBD, MXN, and GOLOS. If the current exchange of viva/steem was better, I would cash out my funds via steem and put it here on steemit. But for what I currently have (of any value that is) is 0.25ETH, 0.7LTC, and just over 0.01 BTC, and if I were to trade everything over to steem I would only receive around 10 steem. Quite the loss if you do the math. So I'm basically stuck until they open up new wallets for sending out all of the other cryptos they offer on TradeQwik.
Initially, I didn't put any money into TQ, but received free VIVA for the beta trial. So if this turns out to be a scheme, I won't be at a loss, just disappointed.

If you don't know what TQ is, let me explain real quick.

TradeQwik, is the VIVA network’s own exchange. It was designed to allow speculators to make significant profits by trading into and out of VIVA, which helps prevent the coin from being dumped on the open market. The TradeQwik exchange is where the VIVAconomy interacts with the traditional financial system. As such, you can send your VIVA to your TradeQwik account and cash them out at any VIVA ATM (which is still in early stages), or just send them to your debit Mastercard and spend them anywhere.

I guess this post is more-so for anyone who has any additional information that I have yet to uncover, or contact information of someone who can better explain where TQ is headed.
Is it a ponzi? Will they make wallets for coins so people can exchange said coins in and out of the exchange? Will I ever see my ETH,BTC,LTC outside the exchange? Will VIVA become a popular coin? These are just some of the questions I've had for a while. So, if you or someone you know, have any information on this I would love to hear it :)

As always, stay classy Steemians

Sort:  

@cryptonewb
Your publication has been successfully shared, with more than 2371 Steemit users thank you for participating in the last edition of free reestem.
If you find my project useful, donate a vote to my comment

+ upvote for you

resteemed for visibility. I think the owner was arrested for some personal reasons, and in his absence there has been no designated shot-caller.
I found him on steemit, but i already forgot his name lol. He says chill yall... ;D

This post has received a 28.67% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @cryptonewb. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Ah, its all went belly up. Its a long tale but I wouldnt hold out too much hope of getting your money out. At least not all of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10