The Easy Step By Step Guide on How To Deposit Bitcoin To Trade.io Exchange From Steemit(images included)

in #tradeio6 years ago (edited)

Are you on Steemit and you want to trade for free?

Is the only crypto money you have only on your Steemit account and you want to learn how to trade??

If you answered yes to any of the questions above, then read on as I will explain step by step how you can transfer money from Steemit to this new amazing exchange Trade.io.

In this post, I will show you how to transfer Steem from your Steemit wallet to the Trade.io exchange so that you can trade it there.

I will show all the procedures to be taken with screen-shots.

Requirements

  • Trade.io Account
  • Blocktrades Exchange(sign up or not)
  • Steemit Master Password(using Steemconnect)

Steps

1. Register/Sign Up on Trade.io Exchange

2. Login to Trade.io

I will show you below the screenshot of me logged in night mode!
You need to read this last post of mine to know about the amazing features of Trade.io.

night.png

Let me show you that currently, I have zero balance on my account. I will take a screenshot as shown below, remember we are going to deposit some money that will reflect on my balance.

To access your account balance just navigate to top left corner and click on balance or follow this link

3. Go to Blocktrades Exchange

As I said earlier we want to deposit Bitcoin from our Steemit account. The Blocktrades Exchange will help us convert Steem to Bitcoin that will be deposited on the bitcoin wallet in the Trade.io exchange!
Go to your web browser and type in blocktrades.us

You have the option of signing up or just using it without having an account! It would be better if you sign up for an account as it can help you later to track your transactions.

I already have an account so I will just log in and continue with the procedures.

4. Select Coin To Send(Steem/SBD).

As I stated above, this exchange will help convert our Steem/SBD to Bitcoin that will be deposited on our Trade.io bitcoin address.
In my case, I will show you how I will be sending 25 Steem to my Trade.io account.

Click on "select coin to send" and scroll down to Steem or SBD, I chose Steem as shown below.

5. Select Coin To Receive

In this post, I will be depositing Bitcoin, so I chose Bitcoin as the receiving coin as shown below.

I will be sending 25 Steem that will deposit approximately 0.00272455 BTC in my Trade.io account as you will see by the end of this tutorial.

6. Enter Your Trade.io Bitcoin Address

This is the part you will enter your Bitcoin Address from the Trade.io Exchange.

We shall leave this blank at the moment as we have to get the address from Trade.io which is the next step below.

7. Get Your Bitcoin Address From Trade.io
You have to Go back to the Trade.io Exchange and click on Balance.
You just have to scroll below until you see something like this shown below.
You can clearly see Coin, coinname to the far end where you see deposit and withdrawal.

Choose the coin that is Bitcoin abbreviated as BTC and it is number 3 on my list above. If you are depositing Bitcoin, it has to be BTC and nothing else. You will lose your funds if you do not enter the right BTC Adress!

8. Copy the BTC Address

If you followed the last step above, just go over the extreme right and click on the deposit button on BTC and if you did everything right, you MUST see this image below!

I hope you can clearly see the IMPORTANT NOTICE written there above in the image?

9. Enter the Copied BTC Address to Step Number 6 above!

Just scroll up and paste this copied BTC Address to step 6 above and this is what is shows below.

We are pasting this to the Bloctrades exchange so that our 25 Steem can be converted to BTC that will be sent to this address(on Trade.io).

It has to be noted that each person who opens up an account with Trade.io has their own unique BTC Address and this above is mine and mine alone! Do not send any BTC to it unless you consider it a donation to me which is not a problem!

You now click on Get Deposit Address and you will be given two options(Steemconnect and Manual Transfer) to convert your Steem into BTC as shown below.

10. Get Deposit Address and Continue

I chose Steemconnect because its safe and quick,you will be asked to enter your Steem Username and then you click on Transfer.

When you click on Transfer you see this below.

11. Confirm and Send Your Steem

You will now be asked for your Steem username and password to complete the transfer process as shown by the images below.

I entered my details and boom my Steem was sent to my BTC address.

You now have to wait for your BTC on your Trade.io wallet. You do not have any power to speed up the transaction, you just have to wait for it to be approved by the Bitcoin network miners!

12. Check Your Trade.io Balance and Start Trading!

It has taken me roughly 15 mins for my BTC deposited on my Trade.io BTC Address.
As you can see below I have received 0.00275392 BTC as shown below.
You have successfully sent your Steem to the Trade.io exchange and you are now free to start trading!

If you have not yet registered on Trade.io do it now to take advantage of free trading until 1st October.

You can know more about Trade.io by checking out the following

Register on the exchange: https://exchange.trade.io/auth/register

Know more about our LP: https://trade.io/liquidity-pool

Join Trade.io Telegram channel: https://t.me/TradeToke

JOIN NOW..NOW IS THE TIME FOR FREE TRADING UNTIL 1st OCTOBER.

Love

Jarau Moses

Sort:  

Hi @jaraumoses!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.664 which ranks you at #5244 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #537.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84