TRACK OF THE DAY: THE SONG DOING IT FOR ME TODAY!

in #trackoftheday6 years ago

Hello beautiful people. Hope your day has been amazing. Its another beautiful Saturday and I'm back with @jaynie's #trackoftheday challenge.

Earlier this morning, I was scrolling through my previous chats on I-rise group and I found a song @michaeljerry0 once sang on the group and I've been singing the one line he sang since then, even though I didn't know the song well.

To my greatest surprise, I got to church for Choir rehearsals and we were to choose a song. One of us just stood up and decided to teach us this same song I was talking about.
What?? Wow... I was shocked. It means God has something to tell me about this song. His love has really taken over me.

I fell in love immediately and the song has been on my lips even till now. Its a really beautiful song by Frank Edwards known as Under the Canopy.

Friends and all members of @steemchurch, be blessed as you watch, listen and sing along.

Lyrics
Your love has taken over me
Yes! I have learnt to depend on you
I’ve got confidence in You
In You oh lord, I put my trust

Your love has taken over me
bcos! I have learnt to depend on You
I’ve got confidence in you
In You oh lord, I put my trust

Chorus:
Your love has taken over me
Father, I depend on You
I’ve got confidence in You
In You oh lord, I put my trust (2x)

Yes you cover me
Under the canopy
Yes o! give me security
I’m the Righteousness of God (2x)

Verse 1:
This is my season of increase
I’m lost in your love
Your mercies endureth forever
Jehover Adonai
You no dey play me kalo kalo
You no dey play me wayo
You too dey bless me wellu wellu
My live no be the same
You no dey play me kalo kalo
You no dey play me wayo
You too dey bless me wellu wellu
My live no be the same

Repeat Chorus

Verse 2:
All things are working together
Cos you love love love me
When I lay my hands on the sick
Devil dey run run run run run
Cos You no dey play me kalo kalo
You no dey play me wayo
You too dey bless me wellu wellu
My live no be the same
You no dey play me kalo kalo
You no dey play me wayo
You too dey bless me wellu wellu
My live no be the same

Repeat Chorus

Lyrics Source

Thank so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Lovely song. I love his songs all of them. He's so talented and one can tell God is using him to reach to souls.

Thank you for sharing this. I will download it ASAP

Yea, he's really talented. Thank youuuu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38