Your #TrackOfTheDay And Why: 14:04:18

in #trackoftheday6 years ago

So, it continues...@jaynie's track of the day. I posted one yesterday, from Natasha Bedingfield "Unwritten". This is Another from the same artist, titled "These Words".

There is something about Natasha and the way she sings...i am always particular about the lyrics, tune, choice of words and the theme behind songs, and I totally love this song. I hope you do too.

Enjoy the short video:

There, you have the lyrics too:
**NB: I didn't write the lyrics, I got it here

Natasha Bedingfield Lyrics
"These Words"

My heart

These words are my own

Threw some chords together
The combination D-E-F
It's who I am, it's what I do
And I was gonna lay it down for you
I try to focus my attention
But I feel so A-D-D
I need some help, some inspiration
But it's not coming easily

Trying to find the magic
Trying to write a classic
Don't you know, don't you know, don't you know?

Waste-bin full of paper
Clever rhymes, see you later

These words are my own
From my heart flow
I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you
There's no other way
To better say
I love you, I love you

Read some Byron, Shelley and Keats
Recited it over a hip-hop beat
I'm having trouble saying what I mean
With dead poets and drum machine

I know I had some studio time booked
But I couldn't find a killer hook
Now you've gone and raised the bar right up
Nothing I write is ever good enough

These words are my own
From my heart flow
I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you
There's no other way
To better say
I love you, I love you!

These words are my own
From my heart flow
I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you
There's no other way
To better say
I love you, I love you!

I'm getting off my stage
The curtains pull away
No hyperbole to hide behind
My naked soul exposes

Tryna find the magic
Tryna write a classic
Waste-bin full of paper
Clever rhymes, see you later

These words are my own
From my heart flow
Don't you know
I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you
There's no other way
To better say
I love you, I love you!

These words are my own
From my heart flow
(They're from my heart.)
I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you
There's no other way
(There's no better way.)
To better say
I love you, I love you!

These words are my own
They're from my heart
I love you, I love you!

That's all I got to say
Can't think of a better way
And that's all I've got to say
I love you. Is that okay?

[Source]

I hope you love it.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

56 reputation! You’ve worked hard for that!

Yaaaaay!!!. Really excited about it. Feels good. Thanks a lot...your helped made it possible too. Yaaaay!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83