Your #TrackOfTheDay And Why.

in #trackoftheday6 years ago

So, @jaynie is at it again, hahaha, and I trust many people would love to join in. It promises to be exciting, as she knows how to get us all excited, not only with her food or choice of wine. Haha.

If you need to read about her post on this 'challenge', kindly read it here

This is my track of the day. This song never gets old with me. It's my own "evergreen", and there is no time I listen or sing it, that it doesn't give me goosebumps or make me shed tears. I mostly struggle to hold back the tears, and smile at the same time.

I love the song because it reminds me of my late dad, what a loving and caring father he was, and it shifts my thoughts to how my late mum felt, when she lost him. There is no day I sing that song that i don't picture my late mum having that feeling portrayed by Luther, regarding his mum.

The song makes me appreciate time, memories, and family. It also makes me understand how it feels to lose something, the pains, the desires, the wishes, the longings, and the silent tears.

I hope you love it, I sure do.

Nothing beats family. Cherish them while you still have them. Hold them close and dear.

"Dance with My Father" - Luther Vandross
https://g.co/kgs/UUi7e8
Or

Lyrics gotten from here

I didn't write the lyrics, I got it from the source above; [Source]

"Dance With My Father"

"Back when I was a child, before life removed all the innocence
My father would lift me high and dance with my mother and me and then spin me around 'til I fell asleep
Then up the stairs he would carry me
And I knew for sure I was loved

If I could get another chance, another walk, another dance with him
I'd play a song that would never, ever end
How I'd love, love, love
To dance with my father again

When I and my mother would disagree
To get my way, I would run from her to him
He'd make me laugh just to comfort me
Then finally make me do just what my mama said

Later that night when I was asleep
He left a dollar under my sheet
Never dreamed that he would be gone from me

If I could steal one final glance, one final step, one final dance with him
I'd play a song that would never, ever end
'Cause I'd love, love, love
To dance with my father again

Sometimes I'd listen outside her door
And I'd hear how my mama cried for him
I pray for her even more than me
I pray for her even more than me

I know I'm praying for much too much
But could You send back the only man she loved?
I know You don't do it usually
But, dear Lord, she's dying
To dance with my father again

Every night I fall asleep and this is all I ever dream"

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Nice track @olawalium, it was dope..

Glad you love it too. Many thanks. :)

😊👍👍
Songs nice

Thank you, really.

Thanks for joining in on the #trackoftheday @olawalium - but I am going to have to be honest here and say that I literally cannot stand Luther van dross. I find his voice so nasal.... SORRY!!!!! (runs away and hides) lol

Hahahahaha. For me, I look for three things in music; 1. The lyrics. 2. The beat/tune and 3. The message they are trying to pass across. I try to find a connection with the song, and I found one right here. Funny enough, this is his only song I have, and that I know.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Yaaaay!. Thanks a lot. I voted @curie since. Really appreciate this.

How cool! Thanks so much.

Anytime. Thank you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56