You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Love is SANITY, not VANITY!

in #trackoftheday5 years ago

Yeah, totally hearing and feeling you on this one.

Even though this was something I have known on an intellectual or cognitive level, there are times I just don't get it.... it usually takes a few kicks up the backside to remember this and do what I need to do to get out of a funk.

Nowadays, that mostly involves just sitting in that feeling of blurrgh and experiencing the crapulence of it. Music, and inspiring works of writing and art usually then remind me that I am responsible for the state-change... and off I go.

Thanks for sharing this... timely for me after the last couple of weeks I've had.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37