#02 Track of the day~

in #trackoftheday7 years ago

bed-3013209_640.jpg

Waking up early in the morning, with first rays of sunshine beaming into your bedroom~
Taking a cool, refreshing shower~
Making a healthy, nutritional breakfast~
And finally topping it off with a nice cup of freshly brewed coffee~~~
Mmmh~ What a life~

...

All that, I did NOT do today (nor, I think, any other day?)~
So after spending half an hour (if not more) in a steaming hot shower, eating some dried up cookies with tea and realizing that I'm hopelessly late for work (which I'm not fond of to say the least)...

After all that, what should I do? Rush to my work, being anxious about being late? Pff~ Of course not! We casually stroll down the street listening to today's track of the day 😃


Today's track of the day is...

The Mexican Cactus
by Jean-Jacques Perrey (January 20, 1929 - November 4, 2016)
from his album "Amazing Electronic Pop Sound Of Jean-Jacques Perrey"

Yes, the same track that has been used in a viral video "late for meeting"" 😃

[sidenote: it might be the time, you know, for me to seriously rethink my life >_>]

But while I do that, you can listen to this amazing piece of musical art
if__youtube_1156644.png on youtube
if_spotify_287525.png or on spotify

Here is an entire album:
if_spotify_287525.png Full album on spotify


And just in case if we are visited by someone who didn't see "going to the store" and "late for meeting" videos, there you go:


header image is taken from pixabay - source.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68