Tracking Along the Seoul Walls 1

in #tracking7 years ago

After looking around the East Gate, I started to tracking along thr seoul walls.
The starting point was the other side of the street of the East gate.
I could see the starting point of the seoul walls.

Interesting thing is the most imminent building is the tower of the church.
From the starting point to the Seoul Wall.

Even though Confucianism and Buddhism had been the most powerful belief and religion in Korea for thousands years, the christianity is the most influencing religion in Korea. This speedy change of religion is not common phenomenon in this north east area.

For example the true religion of chinese is Taoism, Japanese believe in Shindo - japanese traditional religion, Buddhism and Confucianism was very popular before the Westernization. During the westernization and the Korean war, the structure of religion in Korea was totally changed to the Christianity. In the other chance, I feel like to post the religion of Korea in more detail.

Walking along the wall, I could enjoy the deep true flesh of Seoul. I didn't know that there were so much houses inside of seoul.

I could see a huge apartment complex far away.

There were old and antiquated households near the walls,

What make this difference between the rich and the poor ?

At the top of the small hill of this walls tracking section, I found unexpected small cafe village. Village itself was very old, but they decorated and fixed the houses to the cafe.

I found the guide plate to the blacksmith
It was interesting to me, so I took a photo

I took a rest for a while and continued to walk along the walls

Sort:  

0d6dd10.jpg

I love the design of this stair..Thanks for sharing
1.png
Feel Free To checkout my blog : https://steemit.com/@sumayia

2.gif

Are those real cats in the 8th image. I have found some very loyal cats on your planet.

You could catch we atmosphere of the region very well.

we are taking a walk today along the wall of what appears to be an ancient mountain fortress.

You are our guide, @slowwalker, and as we continue our trek we catch glimpses of vistas from the hillside houses.

Many of these houses are colourfully painted and murals adorn the steps. The prominence of the church tower reminds us of the ever-present reality of religion and spirituality in the past and present life of Seoul.

A walled city is a safe enclosure and a symbol of our need to preserve the treasures that lie within. I am reminded of the Bible verse in Isaiah 61:4 - They shall build up the ancient ruins; they shall raise up the formerly ruined cities, they will build again the places devastated for many generations.

The photos that guide us on our journey are truly lovely, @slowwalker, and capture the soul of the city itself.

Thank you as always

you're welcome, my friend

That stone wall is gorgeous. Were these pics taken with your phone?

_Rob

smartphone and cannon cheapest

Wow so nice.

Excellent photos! I have always wanted to visit Korea. I have been to Japan, since I was studying Japanese, and I had an amazing time, would love to go back and visit Korea also.

welcome to korea anytime.

Cozy Town

a unique and beautiful housing
with the presence of a mural on the walls of the building,
truly artistic.

Thank you for sharing your experience @slowwalker

thank you fo dropping by

Excellent imagens brother !, hey, can you help me with a vote of yours? I would thank you from the heart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60