İngilizce Dersleri - Geçmişte Gerekli Olmayan Durumlar [Yardımcı Fiiller 5] (English Lessons - Lack of Necessity In The Past)

in #tr6 years ago (edited)

Merhabalar

Bu başlıktaki konumuz Geçmişte Gerekli Olmayan Durumlar (Modals) konusunun beşinci bölümüdür.


Resim

İngilizce'de modal yardımcı fiilleri: can, could, will, would, shall, should, ought to, need, had better, may, might ve must gibi sözcüklerdir.

Modal yardımcı fiilleri, genellikle konuşmacının duygularını yansıtır. Yani, gereklilik, zorunluluk, olasılık gibi kipleri ifade ederler.

Geçmişte Gerekli Olmayan Durumlar


Zorunluluğu ya da gerekliliği ortadan kaldıran yapılar arasında (needn't, don't need to and don't have to), anlam present ya da future iken bir fark yoktur.
  • She doesn't have to/doesn't need to/needn't study hard. She is already good at English.(Present)

  • She won't have to/won't need to/needn't work so hard when she has paid off the instalments on her car.(Future)

Ancak bu yapıların past biçimleri olan "didn't have to", "didn't need to" ve "needn't have done", farklı anlamlar ifade ederler.

Didn't Have To and Didn't Need To


"Geçmişte bir eylemi yapmam gerekmedi /yapmak zorunda kalmadım." anlamını vermek istiyorsak "didn't have to" ya da "didn't need to" kullanırız.
  • I didn't have to/didn't need to wait long for my friends. They came only ten minutes late. (Çok beklemek zorunda kalmadım./Çok beklemem gerekmedi.)

  • She didn't have to/didn't need to go shopping after work. Her husband had already done the shopping, (So she didn't do it.)

Needn't Have Done


Geçmişte bir eylemi yapmamız gerekmediği halde yapmışsak, "needn't have done" kullanırız. Yani "yapmam gerekmezdi/gerekmezmiş, ama yaptım." anlamını ifade eder.
  • You needn't have washed the dishes by hand.

  • I was going to put them in the dishwasher. (But you washed them by hand and you wasted your time and energy.)

  • There is plenty of food at home. You needn't have gone shopping. (It was unnecessary for you to go shopping.) (Alışveriş yapman gerekmezdi.)

Şu iki örneği karşılaştıralım:

My friend phoned me to say that she was getting married in two weeks. I didn't have an outfit to wear at her wedding, so I bought an elegant dress and spent a lot of money. Later, I learnt that she cancelled her wedding, so:

  • I needn't have bought that dress. (It was unnecessary for me to buy that dress. The result is: I bought the dress and wasted my money.)

My friend phoned me to say that she was getting married in two weeks. I didn't have an outfit to wear at her wedding, so I decided to buy one, but before I could buy a dress, she phoned again to say that she had cancelled her wedding, so:

  • I didn't need to buy/didn't have to buy a dress. (The result is: I didn't buy the dress.)
Örneklerde de görüldüğü gibi, "needn't have done", "işin gerekli olduğunu zannediyordum, bu yüzden yaptım. Daha sonra gerekmediğini öğrendim. Aslında yapmam gerekmezmiş." anlamını; "didn't need to/didn't have to" ise, "işi yapmak gerekmediğini biliyordum, bu yüzden yapmadım. Yapmam gerekmedi/yapmak zorunda kalmadım." anlamını ifade ediyor.

To Be Continued...

Sort:  

teşekkürler,

You got a 1.67% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @videoaddiction!

You got a 16.67% upvote from @votepower courtesy of @videoaddiction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62468.23
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61