Obama gives up on TPP is this real life!?

in #tpp8 years ago

I might get kicked out when I ask my dad how he feels about Trump now that Trumps very election has defeated the TPP he was literally going to protest against after voting Clinton. I mean the irony. All over Twitter they are already acting like Trump sold out with his cabinet choices. Last I checked no choices were made yet lol. Trump has not even taken office yet and he is plus one in my book for this one. Obama must think Trump is serious about being anti TPP. If I was unsure before I am less unsure now that Trump will try to do many of the things he said. That scares some people. I say we can only hope the stuff he actually achieves is the right stuff. We can also hold him accountable like we would any other president despite the "trifecta" he has in congress. He ultimately answers to the voters and I think Trump with the way he was elected realizes that more than most presidents.

Sort:  

Really? He was going to vote Clinton and then yap at her to no pass it? I would have voted Pee Wee Herman in order to keep Clinton out.
The TTP needed to go away so bad.

He has a shirt protesting the TPP and everything lol, guess he doesn't need to protest now.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84