Tpot Contest No. 19 "MY HOME SWEET HOME"

in #tpot6 years ago (edited)

MY HOME SWEET HOME

"Family who lives together stays forever." A favorite quote of Filipino's and yes, family first is one of our values and traits. It means that, before anything else our priority is family. Filipinos have a highly respect to parents, grandparents, elder brother and sisters, to the youngest too. We do all for the good sake of our family. Love and harmony at the family makes a little house a big home.

IMG_20180517_113128.jpg

IMG_20180517_174628.jpg

IMG_20180517_174628.jpg

"It's not about small or big houses. It's about the connection you have with your home. Show the love, take us on a journey with you. That's it."

@tpot answered me at my comment at his post that you may find in here. He boost my confidence to show where I live in, and I wanna share to all of you... This is my "Home Sweet Home".

Eleven years ago when I decided to live in this place. At that time no neighbor I had, my home is like a box of matches that anytime started to explode. No trees, no plants no neighbors. Only you can heard is the song of a bird chirping, frog singing, chicken crow, and cow mooing. No electricity for 6 months, no water supply, we need to fetch water at the wheel. But now after a decade all is change. Lots of trees at my yard, me and my husband planted all the trees surround at home. Big houses started to build. Lights everywhere and water supply is good until now.

IMG_20180517_111509.jpg

At the backyard, my neighbor home's!

Simple living, simple life that is how we live. Away from the pollution at the noisy crowded City. No skycraper only high trees and mountains. I want to share more photos but busy.org didn't allowed to upload more this time.

This post is my submission to @tpot contest Tpot Contest No. 19. Home Sweet Home.

Thank you all for passing by.

U5duB587ZCK4fWezgt5hopPYEogvSwo_1680x8400.jpg

DQmbW4CfV6o57zmkNmRvoVjizTB8btWrz9TrRpPyF4VmMX8.png

Sort:  

This is aweeeeeeeeeeeeesome!

I don't know why you didn't wanted to post. I find this place really cool to live in. I love the tree's in surrounding and small roofs. Thanks for showing this side. Love it !

Glad that you have now all the facilities.

Filipinos traits also is "shy", lol...thank you so much you are a good person @tpot glad that you like it😊

Being 'shy' is a good trait to have. It looks good on women.

I am shy too xD. Thanks

I've seen this a lot in the Philippines. Mother, father, children, grandchildren in one house. I admire the ties!

That is how we loved the family, helping each other until the end, in richer and poorer we ties😊

Yup. Include the pets too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65