Tpot Contest No. 06 - Skyline with Mountain Peak in Background

in #tpot7 years ago

20180205_133345.jpg

This is perhaps not the best SKY view you will see here in Cape Town, but I do loving taking photos of the skyline, and this is the view from my office.

You can see the Tygervalley mountain peak in the distance, with hints of the heat and soft wisps between it and me. We have some beautiful trees along our perimeter wall, but the nature reserve on the Tygervalley mountain is simply gorgeous. Maybe one day I will take a photo from there too.

The Tygerberg nature reserve has a beautiful conference room on its peak where we sometimes have meetings, overlooking all the buildings before. In early winter mornings, the land will be covered in mist while you stand and above the low clouds and stare onto the blanket from above. It really is stunning.

I want to thank @tpot for this opportunity to share my natural surroundings! South Africa is in the middle of a water-crisis / drought, so we are hoping to see some rain soon.


Kind regards

Shaun M Jooste

Joint-Owner: AIR Entertainment (https://airentertainment.biz)
Director: Celenic Earth Publications (https://celenicearthpublications.wordpress.com)
Author, Screenwriter, Gamewriter, Journalist (https://celenicearth.wordpress.com)

Sort:  

You are a lucky man to have an Office at such a premium sight. I wish we could trade :)

Thanks for participating in the contest.201712110549APY.gif

No, thank you for the competition. Gave me a reason to whip out my camera again.

Wow thats a pretty stunning shot @shadowolfdg , makes me want to go over there and take photos. I knew Cape Town was nice but I didnt realise they had mountains like that

Yeah they are stunning. I was hoping to take one of Table Mountain, but the buildings by my work block that view. Maybe next time.

Thank you! First time I am displaying my photography like this. :)

Congratulations @shadowolfdg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Upvoted by Proudly South African Steemians(@psas). You can follow us for more truely South African content.
If you are from South Africa, you are more than welcome to join us at Discord. https://discord.gg/xRznW7S

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42