Tpot Contest No. 07 "Greenery" Picture: Moss Off the Trail

in #tpot7 years ago

20180123_150733.jpg

The above picture is my entry to @tpot's photo contest. This week's theme is greenery.

This picture was taken in Normal, IL, right off of the Constitution Trail. My son and I were getting pictures for a different contest on trying to make moss look good. This was an old tree that has since been infested with moss. The picture looks edited, but it is not. My camera phone zoomed in on the moss and put the rest of the tree out of focus, giving it a cool effect.

Join in on the fun here: https://steemit.com/contest/@tpot/tpot-contest-no-07-participate-to-win-free-steem-xp-coins-and-trophy-tokens-results-announced-for-contest-no-06

Sort:  

Awesome! Yup, I understand the focus so not counted as editing and qualifies as entry. But the purpose of the Tpot contests is to have no skills and special effects involved. Let us see the raw beauty out there. :)

Thanks for joining in :)

Correct. I'm a terrible photographer, at least I thought I was, so I'll take this as a compliment :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68773.73
ETH 2716.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72