Sort:  

believe me it was! especially when it was bloody hot every single day.. luckily we had a small pool in our municipality where we could cool down a few times, but we had to walk about 30 minutes first to get there (with 35 degrees lol)

omg when you walked back you needed to have a dive in the pool again :-)

Yes true, the only good thing actually was that the little one was always tired after being a while in the pool, so she would pass out in the buggy on the way back home.. :) And we always stopped in the supermarket on the way home, so we could enjoy air conditioning lol

that will have been very welcome :-) A few years ago we went to Tunis and it was so hot there!! on one point 52C !! All the people laid in the shade, but we rented a car with airco of course... I was afraid to get out of the car again! :-) Without kidding on one point we visited tubulus or something like that, and my soles were melting on the ground! the whole patern of the soles of my shoes were one flat bed! Now I have lived on Crete for 5 years, and it can be so hot there, but never like it was in Tunis!

Oh my god that sounds scary lol. I remember that my aunt once told me that the beach was closed in Turkey during the holiday due to this kind of temperatures.. And I remember being in Turkey in a water park, where you had to walk barefoot to the water slide entrance, and they were pouring buckets of water on the tiles constantly but the same second it was dry again.. totally useless.. but it was way too hot to walk barefoot too.. Not a good day to visit a waterpark lol ..
But melting soles my gosh that's scary, can you imagine what kind of burns your feet would get when you would not have the shoes on!

I was thinking exact that then! i said to my husband I think they found out shoes here! hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43